We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay. Better than expected” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 76 Main

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
76 Main
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay. Better than expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

Clean, well run, convenient. Highly recommend this hotel. Hope to go back soon. Very good breakfast and generous, helpful staff. They leave towels for you to take to beach and have afternoon drinks in courtyard. Very close to ferry. Easy to get to. Safe and secure.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samzises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
We are thrilled that we could exceed your expectations and that you had such a lovely time at 76 Main. Please visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    30
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
157
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
178 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you like to be able to walk throughout the main part of Nantucket, this is the place for you. Ask for a king deluxe. We had a queen room which was quite small but nice. Great bed. We were in room number 10 which faces the street. This was not bad though as the windows prevent most noises. The bathroom was so small one has to sit sideways. There is no closet. I noted room #6 looked much bigger as I passed it one morning. The delightful part of this bed and breakfast is the staff. They are all very pleasant, informative and will do anything for you. The Inn furnishes beach bags, beach towels and beach chairs. There is a really nice courtyard for breakfast and evening cocktails. The breakfasts are all homemade and healthy. Newspapers are provided. Very pleasant experience overall. Listening to other people visiting Nantucket and comparing places to stay, 76 Main seemed to actually be one of the ones with larger rooms.

Room Tip: Get a king deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Memphisbelle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Yes, with smaller hotels built in historic homes, room size can be a challenge on the island. We're proud to say that 76 Main and our new sister property, 21 Broad, have some of the largest! We are pleased that you had a lovely stay and that our service and delectable breakfasts at 76 Main impressed you. Please visit one of our Lark Hotels properties again the next time you stay on Nantucket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I spent several days at 76 Main celebrating my birthday with family. Checking in and out was easy. An ipad is provided upon check in and made searching restaurants and activities easy and convenient. We stayed in room 16 which is a guesthouse in the back of the hotel with it's own patio and fire pit (which we used every night). There is also a courtyard with a fire pit for all guests which closes down at 10pm. The baked goods for breakfast and the cookies in the afternoon were delicious. Hotel and rooms are decorated beautifully. The beds are very comfortable. Dan and Korin (the general managers) could not have been nicer and were always available for recommendations and/or conversation. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend 76 Main to anyone traveling to the island. It is a just a short walk from downtown and the ferries.

Room Tip: Guesthouse rooms in the back are a bit larger and accomodate more people. Two of the guesthouse hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacation-Reviewer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
It was lovely to have you celebrate your birthday at 76 Main. We were honored that you chose our boutique Nantucket hotel for such an important occasion! Room 16 is a special spot with the private courtyard and fire table. We are pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed it and look forward to having you visit again in the future -- whether for another celebration or to simply get away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This delightful jewel box of an inn is located steps from the main shopping and dining area in Nantucket. We woke up every morning to the tantalizing aromas of pastries baking in the oven for the extensive and delicious breakfast. Cut up fruit with herbs, savory scones, assorted cereals and yogurt as well as freshly brewed coffee, were abundant. You can enjoy al fresco dining with your morning paper in the hidden courtyard. Accommodations are immaculate with very comfortable beds. Dan and Korin are the consummate hosts who cheerfully take care of special requests. We had a magical 5 day stay in the is delightful inn and look forward to a return trip soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Well - you certainly enjoyed the breakfasts and Korin's baking skills! We are so pleased that you had such a delightful (long!) stay at our boutique Nantucket hotel. Your thoughtful review means a lot and we hope to be able to repeat your wonderful experience here in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

76 Main is in a convenient location and all of the Inn staff are very accommodating. Breakfast fare was delicious and unique, along with the mixers at cocktail hour. We would definitely return to 76 Main.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Virginia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation. We appreciate your business and hope you choose to stay at 76 Main again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

First time on Nantucket and Dan and Korin couldn't have given us a better experience. Location is great-walkable to the beaches and right downtown. Nicest bed and breakfast we've ever stayed in-the rooms were modern a perfect size. The iPads are a great touch and providing chairs and beach towels was also helpful. Couldn't recommend it any more!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshg1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
We are so pleased that you enjoyed our Nantucket boutique hotel and that you found everything -- from Dan & Korin's service, to the iPad filled with local info, to our stellar location to our comfy rooms -- to be awesome and of great value. We always love hearing that! Please stay with us again the next time you travel east for a getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We just spent 3 nights here and loved it. Korin, Dan, Jaime, Tiffany and all the staff members could not have been more accommodating. We stayed in the Vineyard Vines suite that had a king and pullout sofa with enough room for a family (it had a small fridge too). You can easily walk to the downtown area (5 min) so you really don't need a car. We drooled every day over all the baked goods fresh from the oven in the morning, and my kids could not wait to try a different type of cookie every afternoon along with refreshing nonalcoholic drinks. Backpack beach chairs, beach towels with a beach bag, lockup area for bikes - they have everything you need. Everyone was so open and friendly that you felt like you were just staying with friends, which is really the best way to enjoy the island!

P.S. A big shoutout to Jaime for helping me with my ALS ice bucket challenge and to Korin/Tiffany for emailing me the delicious cookie recipe. You guys are the best!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaLtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 76 Main, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you kindly for your thoughtful review. We always love hearing that guests feel like they were staying with friends. That is exactly the vibe we try to create at 76 Main! It was a pleasure to share the cookie recipe and Jaime thought it was a hoot to help you with the ALS challenge. Please stay with us again the time time you can hop a ferry over!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#9 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Veranda House Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 76 Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 76 Main

Property: 76 Main
Address: 76 Main St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 76 Main 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit and discover an impeccably designed Nantucket boutique hotel offering exceptional rooms and amenities; the ultimate relaxing “Nantucket getaway” courtyard; an all-day coffee cafe; the latest tech amenities; and exceptional (yet unobtrusive) service. Located in a landmark neighborhood in the heart of town, this luxury Nantucket hotel is currently undergoing a major renovation. Book now and be one of the first to experience the comfortably refined sophistication of this intimately sized and design-driven boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Ebookers so you can book your 76 Main reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
76 Main Street Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing