We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous boutique hotel”
Review of 21 Broad Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
21 Broad Hotel
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This really is a charming jewel of a hotel. Hotel really doesn't seem the right word, it has all of the positives you would associate with an Inn type residence. The rooms although a little on the small side are nicely appointed, and our room, #310, had a pretty nice view out to the water. It was quiet, yet very convenient for the town. Breakfast on the patio was excellent and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. E actually wish we could stay a little longer but work calls. We will be back here again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 21 Broad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We can't argue with "charming jewel!" Thanks for your review and comments about our new boutique Nantucket hotel. We hope you are able to stay longer next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have to say that I have been going to Nantucket for the past 20 years. This is THE place to stay! Along with their sister property, 76 Main, there is no other place to stay while in Nantucket. The property is competely renovated! The rooms are great (a bit noisy depending on where you are), the bathrooms are fabulous and the products in the bathroom are also great. for breakfast, there is a spead that you can't believe. Coffee, berries and cheese, oatmeal, pastries that are baked on the premises....great! Take the food to the back terrace and soak up some sun or head to the front porch and people watch. There are beach chairs and towels to take to the beach (one less thing to pack). Enjoy wine or your favorite beverage when you are done with your day shopping or beaching, they provide all the mixers for any drink you want to prepare. After dinner, come back and enjoy some quiet time at the fire pit with cookies that are home made as well!

Roy, Katie and Kealy are super nice and helpful, they can arrange dinner for you or recommend things to do and places to go! Thanks for a great stay!

Room Tip: I would stay at the back of the property next time. May be quieter? Also may want the third floor si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Solerita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 21 Broad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

It is high praise indeed to call our two Lark Hotels properties on Nantucket "THE" places to stay. Thank you! We are so pleased that 21 Broad made such a wonderful impression and that you made great use of our expansive common spaces and guest amenities. Thank you for your review and please come stay again as soon as your schedule allows. Nantucket is glorious in the Fall!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Recently opened, we stayed there in the summer of 2014.

The staff could not have been more helpful. The breakfasts were incredible, with a wide variety of healthy and tasty dishes. Location was ideal, just a short 5 minute walk to the ferry.

Bedrooms were newly furnished, spacious and had ample storage space.

The outside deck made for a lovely place to relax and reflect.

Take the hassle out of a holiday and book at 21 Broad!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 21 Broad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

We are so pleased that you found our Nantucket hotel's location to be convenient. Broad street certainly is so close to the Steamship ferry and also the hub of town! We're glad you enjoyed our tasty and healthy breakfasts and found our staff to be supremely helpful. Please stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Nantucket/

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Beautiful decor throughout this newly opened historic inn. Footsteps from great restaurants, shopping, and sites. Nice fresh continental breakfast and coffee service. Lovely outdoor patio with a small fire-pit. Recommend a stay for sure...

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnkwfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 21 Broad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation of our Nantucket boutique hotel. We appreciate your kind words about our beautiful decor and great location. Visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Location is great. Hotel is clean and well care for by friendly staff. Beach chairs & towels provides. Healthy homemade breakfast, afternoon cookies. Nice front porch with rocking chairs. Nice, new decor. Every room receives use of Ipad. I would definitely go back. It was great.

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MNRnewcanaanCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 21 Broad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Very succinctly and nicely put! We're so pleased that a stay at 21 Broad was a part of your Great Nantucket Vacation. We hope to see you again soon at our new boutique hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This was my first trip to Nantucket and cannot say enough about how charming 21 Broad was and how wonderfully accommodating and delightful the staff/managers were. Everyone was more than helpful, the rooms were meticulous, almost every amenity imaginable was provided (umbrellas, beach chairs, beach bags, etc.) and to top it off a breakfast of pastries/yogurt/cereal/juices were offered each morning. Not to mention the chocolate chip cookies in the afternoon or the complimentary apple tablet for those of us who are dinosaurs. The location was perfect as well - roughly two blocks from the ferry and a close walk to most shops and restaurants. Lovely art work, a vinyl record player (!) and the fire pit outside at night were added bonuses. The minute we stepped inside my boyfriend and I were in awe and were not disappointed as we have travelled extensively throughout New England and never found something that could match 21 Broad. Exceptional.

The one caveat that I believe that has been addressed are the rooms facing Broad Street directly. We stayed midway down the third floor for our first three nights then switched rooms because I wasn't willing to leave yet; we were put in room 201 and the noise in the morning/evening was quite loud. However, I know it's a very new place and kinks have to be ironed out. I would still stay even if I knew noise would be a factor, which says a lot about the hotel itself.

Room Tip: Reserve a room on the third floor mid-way down as they are quiet and don't have travelers' a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathydaffy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 21 Broad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are pleased that you had a great time at 21 Broad and that our boutique Nantucket hotel was such a stand out for you. That is great to hear! It sounds like you took advantage of our spinning tunes and outdoor fire pit during your stay. We hope you'll visit us again soon or try another of our Lark Hotels located throughout New England. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I stayed at the newly-opened 21 Broad on the recommendation of a friend who lives in Nantucket. First, the location is awesome: Leafy, shaded street, steps from restaurants and shops and easily walkable from the ferries. There's a delightful front porch, a comfortable back patio with a fire pit, two comfortable gathering rooms on the first floor, tastefully yet fancifully decorated in white, blues, yellows. Breakfast is included and it is nicer than any "included" breakfast I've ever had at an inn. My room was white with blue accents, white leather chairs, comfy bed, and plenty of room. The bathroom was also roomy, with a most unique shower feature that others have mentioned: a red vial (?) of Vitamin C attached to the shower head. Interesting! Everything is pricey in Nantucket, and this hotel is no exception, but I recommend it if you are comfortable with the price.

Room Tip: Mine was on the third floor, back of hotel, and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank KathyinVirginia757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn H, Public Relations Manager at 21 Broad Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thanks for your review and thoughts. We are thrilled that your stay at our Nantucket hotel lived up to your friend's recommendation. We appreciate your kind thoughts on our great location, bright decor, unique amenities and wonderful breakfasts. It also sounds like you made the most of our spacious and distinctive common spaces and that our Vitamin C showers were a hit. That's awesome. Please return to the island and 21 Broad as soon as your schedule allows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
458 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Veranda House Hotel Collection
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Broad Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Broad Hotel

Address: 21 Broad St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3502 (Formerly Nesbitt Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Nantucket
Price Range: £111 - £412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 21 Broad Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
21 Broad offers 27 bright, modern Nantucket hotel accommodations with luxury linens, blackout shades, and a variety of other amenities to appeal to the discerning traveler. A vitamin C shower makes for the perfect remedy for a long day of wandering around Nantucket's historic downtown. Located just two blocks from the Steamship Authority ferry terminal, 21 Broad is in the buzzing center of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your 21 Broad Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nesbitt Hotel Nantucket
Nesbitt Inn Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing