We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience the real Nantucket”
Review of Ara's Tours

Ara's Tours
Ranked #4 of 30 Tours in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Experience the real Nantucket”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Don't hit the main street shopping when you get off the Ferry, book a tour with Ara - pick up a map of Nantucket on the ferry and save $3 dollars! A great 1 1/2 hours touring learning in detail about the island with Ara she really makes it live for you and you get on /off the bus to take photos and walk about the main sights. Loved Sconset. Thanks Ara for making our day to Nantucket. Marcus & Alison N.Ireland xx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailSalty, Manager at Ara's Tours, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you, Marcus and Alison, for your review! The MAP clue has been very helpful. Hopefully you will return to our beautiful island. I look forward to exploring Ireland. Ara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    10
    5
    6
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Grand Tour of Nantucket”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I had a very nice experience when we toured the island with Ara. She picked us up at our hotel at the time we asked for, and she gave us a wonderful tour of the lovely island. Many stories were shared about the beautiful homes, island, flowers and vegetation, history, etc. We enjoyed her enthusiasm and she took great care of us and our needs. Ara even brought the umbrella that we forgot in her van back to our hotel. You won't be disappointed if you hire Ara for the hour and a half tour, which ended up to be even longer. We found her to be very reasonable at $25 pp.plus tip.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Thombtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailSalty, Manager at Ara's Tours, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was my pleasure to share Nantucket with you and your husband. You also live in a beautiful area: We also enjoyed our visit to Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“5 star Guide call her cell for fast service”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We reached Ara on her cell 508-228-1951 and had the most marvelous tour of the light houses, we even walked on the sand out to Brant Point Light. We stopped and got take pictures at a cranberry bog. We even had time to walk around the village of Sconset. This was one of the best tours I have ever been on and the tour guide was so knowledgeable. 5 stars rated with a 12 passenger van for large or smaller groups.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank SensorTagsDotCom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailSalty, Manager at Ara's Tours, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your glowing review. My 15 passenger Chevy Express is available as well as my 10 passenger Freightliner Sprinter: One driver but two vehicles! I look forward to your return. Perhaps you can be our guide in Terre Haute! Ara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best scenic tour!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were lucky enough to find ARA tours while in Nantcuket this weekend. We were taken on one of the best tours I have ever been on. The roomy van was great for touring!!! We really got a great taste of what this island was all about upon arrival. The best part was we never felt rushed. We were taken to several great sights and allowed to get out and photograph them! The guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating! Even went the extra mile to offer candy from the local candy companies while telling us about e cranberry bogs we enjoyed chocolate covered cranberries! I would highly recommend this tour absolutely the best I have ever been on!!! Well worth every penny!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best way to see Nantucket!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We were in Nantucket on Friday October 18th and 19th, after getting off the ferry we ran into ARA Tours and took a wonderful tour around the island! She was such a pleasant women, very knowledgeable and accommodating! She took the time to let us get out and take photo's, we never felt rushed! She took us to many great places for Kodak moments! She went the extra mile...I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting this beautiful island!!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank NancyVykouk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ara's Tours also viewed

 

Been to Ara's Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing