We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nantucket Stroll spectacular”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nantucket Stroll spectacular”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Had never stayed at this hotel before which has recently undergone a complete makeover. Our 2 BR suite was fantastic...including the beautiful gas fireplace. Would love to try a longer stay in the summer with the two pools and new workout facility. Short walk to the village. Go for it!

Room Tip: Cottages just outside the hotel are new and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamesmmorgan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    38
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
244
226
17
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

New favorite accommodations on Nantucket! This newly restored grand hotel gives the island a fresh new dimension. Staff and attention to details are outstanding. Rooms are first class, quiet & luxurious. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Had never visited the island in winter but went for New Years Eve ball and had a great time with Peter Rossi band. We are looking forward to the outdoor space & amenities in the Spring, Summer or Fall. It's been a few years since our last visit to Nantucket, to the typical but charming inns. The Nantucket Hotel offers a pool, workout facilities and transport to beaches yet is also a short walk to ferry & town for convenience. This sets it apart and makes the island feel like more than just a weekend getaway destination.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

This is the place to be on New Years Eve! We were looking for an evening celebration to ring in the New Year with great music and dancing. We found it at the Nantucket Hotel- their New Years celebration rocks! This is an outstanding newly renovated hotel on the island. The property is close to town and a short walk to Main Street and the ferry dock. We were greeted by the owner who took the time to give us and quick tour and surprised us with an upgrade to a larger suite. The staff were very friendly and work hard to make your experience there memorable. The hotel provides a shuttle back and forth to the ferry for arrival and departure. If you want a relaxing and elegant family friendly hotel that pays attention to detail, the Nantucket Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the island.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Bridgewater, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

We love this hotel! Can't wait to go back! It has everything you need in one place. The newly renovation now makes this a premier hotel in Nantucket. A little off the main area but within walking distance of the ferry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmshaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I'm generally suspect of a review that has not one tiny negative to add to their review. Alas! This is one of those reviews .
To begin, the location is a comfortable walk to town rain or shine, but if you are weary the hotel has a chic bus straight from a Hollywood movie set to accommodate you. It was completely renovated in 2013 and both the rooms and public areas are a sophisticated mix of contemporary and comfortable. There are several dining options depending on your mood, including an exceptional space for weddings, et al.
Finally, the staff deserves not 5, but 6 stars. It is rare to find a group of people as consistently eager to do their job well and with such enthusiasm.
The Nantucket Hotel is a find !

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite which allowed both privacy, as well as a comfortable living room. The bathroo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bar476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel over Christmas Stroll and found the accomodations to be excellent and the staff eager to help. The rooms are generously appointed - most are small suites with a bedroom and large sitting area, which has a murphy bed, and a well equipped kitchenette and two flat screen TVs. The dinning room is unique in the winter - outdoor dining space which has been enclosed - and the food was very good. The bar scene is lively without being rowdy Had the weather been warmer, I would have enjoyed the large swimming pool; but I did take advantage of the steam room and lap pool. The hotel is located near the ferry dock and is an easy walk to Main Street or a lovely beach walk.

Overall my stay was excellent and ended as it began with shuttle service to the ferry.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSP339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Stayed here for the Christmas stroll weekend...This is a venerable beach hotel that has been restored with loving care. The attention to detail is incredible. The property is close to everything in town and cookies and tea await after forays into town! Two things distinguish this property from other high end accommodations: one is whimsy....you are picked up at the ferry dock in a perfectly restored vintage bus! Georgeou and so much fun. During the summer months, it's companion vehicle, a beautiful old fire truck, ferries guests to the beach. The second factor that sets the Nantucket Hotel and Resort apart is customer service. Everyone here works hard to pamper you and to make your stay special...Three people really did stand apart: Fulya, who works in the Dining Room is unbelievably friendly and helpful; Carlos at the front desk is always ready with good advice and is accommodating in every way; and Steve, who was temporarily here from a sister property from the Vinyard, went out of his way to orient us on our first day here. great people all. All in all, an over the top stay at the Nantucket Hotel and Resort!!

Room Tip: Browns Suite is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 86dolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#9 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.4 mi away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nantucket Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantucket Hotel & Resort

Property: The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Address: 77 Easton St, Nantucket, MA 02554-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nantucket Hotel celebrates the quintessential New England island vacation...Appointed with modern comforts, no worries, and a smiling staff. We're within walking distance of beaches, and downtown Nantucket - with its shops and restaurants. We offer hotel rooms, 1-to-4-bedroom suites, cottages, Breeze Restaurant & The Nantucket Club, two heated outdoor swimming pools, our fitness center and spa. Our Grand Ballroom is spectacular for weddings of up to 250 people and meetings of up to 300. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing