We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but perfect for young families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

This place was awesome. They let us check in early and check out late (off days) to accommodate our toddler's nap schedule. She received a bucket and shovel with other goodies when we checked in. They offer complimentary shuttles to boats and beaches. We had a two-room suite with all the amenities and was clean and quiet (although you could hear footsteps from above). Great kids club. Our daughter is too young for it but they let us play there with her. Very convenient walk to town. Children's beach, complete with playground is also walkable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

We enjoyed a week on the beautiful Island of Nantucket staying in this world class hotel and resort where every detail is attended to so we could enjoy the history and beauty of Nantucket. Our rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious and spotless. The location was perfect. We walked to the historic downtown, the beach, the ferry landing, restaurants and bars. The staff greeted us warmly and tended to our needs to make sure our vacation was perfect, and it was! We enjoyed the morning coffee in the lobby, the delicious food served in "The Breeze", the well equipped fitness center, the warm pool and jacuzzi and sitting for hours on the veranda enjoying the beautiful flowers that seem to be everywhere. This hotel will meet your expectations and more, with a warm and friendly staff to make sure your every need is met.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our suite was top notch meeting our every need. The concierge was wonderful and handled our dinner reservations without a hitch. Upon leaving the Galley Beach Restaurant the hotel van was waiting for us. The driver even encouraged us to stay until the sun had fully set. When we asked for a cab to take us to the 7:45am ferry they said they would arrange for their van to take us (when prearranging the pickup from the ferry it stated the van didn't start until the 9am ferry). The continental breakfast was much better than expected. We would come back to The Nantucket Hotel in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McTige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I highly recommend The Nantucket Hotel. Our stay-from the start when Jaime picked us up at the ferry to the finish when Carolyn, the concierge, got us on a flight to Hyannis because our ferry was canceled at the last minute- the staff was wonderful. The continental breakfast was much better than expected. Carolyn, the concierge, is amazing- she helped us with dinners, a tour and getting that flight back to Hyannis I just mentioned. Don't know what we would have done without her.
The hotel is close to the shopping area and the beaches. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a wonderful couple of nights here in May.
We arrived early (around 11am), the room was not quite ready but they took our bags and said they would call once the room was ready....very efficient service! They called less than an hour later, but the time we arrived back, our bags were already in the room, again, very efficient. The pack 'n' play was already set up with a sheet and lovely blanket.
Carol, the concierge, also had a great toy bought to our room for our daughter to play with.
The room seemed much bigger than I expected, I think we may have been upgraded but they didn't mention anything. Very nicely furnished, very spacious and comfortable.
We also had a fridge/freezer, microwave, coffee machine and kettle! It was great, especially with a young baby.
Breakfast was included when we travelled which was great, Frederick, the waiter, was very friendly.
At breakfast, the owner came and welcomed us to the hotel and thanked us for staying. It really made us feel welcome.
On our departure, we left our bags at the hotel ready to collect for the 3:30pm ferry, the staff instead bought the bags to meet us at the ferry terminal. Once again, going above and beyond. I would highly recommend this place for anyone, especially families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we were greeted @ the ferry, helped with ur luggage and delivered to the door of this wonderful hotel.
I weent with my 72 yr old mother & 54 yr old physically handicapped sister.
We were treated exceptionally well by both Jamie, the general manager & Andre, the man about the hotel. Anything we asked for was immediately granted. We even had a chauffered mimi tour of the island after we were driven to and from dinner!

It is evident that CUSTOMER SERVICE is paramount in this establishment.
I definitely will be returning as we visit Nantucket every year.

Room Tip: we had the Mariner Room and it was wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. The service, atmosphere and accommodations are top quality. If you love history the hotel is perfectly located right in the heart of it all. Easy access to the water and the town within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chadculp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nantucket
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
477 reviews
22.3 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nantucket Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantucket Hotel & Resort

Address: 77 Easton St, Nantucket, MA 02554-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range: £178 - £460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nantucket Hotel celebrates the quintessential New England island vacation...Appointed with modern comforts, no worries, and a smiling staff. We're within walking distance of beaches, and downtown Nantucket - with its shops and restaurants. We offer hotel rooms, 1-to-4-bedroom suites, cottages, Breeze Restaurant & The Nantucket Club, two heated outdoor swimming pools, our fitness center and spa. Our Grand Ballroom is spectacular for weddings of up to 250 people and meetings of up to 300. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Nantucket Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing