We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Leave No Stone Unturned-Attention to Detail Unparalled”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Westborough, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They Leave No Stone Unturned-Attention to Detail Unparalled”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

It was our second family visit to the Nantucket Hotel & Resort for the ACK Triathlon in July. General Manager Jamie Holmes and his staff left no stone unturned in making sure that our experience was flawless. The level of service and attention to detail is unlike anything that I've experienced and I travel extensively around the World on business. My wife and 3 kids (ages 11, 10, 8) had a truly memorable experience. They advertise they cater to families and this place is the real deal. We stayed in the one bedroom spinnaker suite and it comfortably accommodated us. The two pools and health club on property made us never want to leave the property but when we did it was a short walk to town or to Jetties Beach. They also offer free shuttles to Surfside and Jetties Beaches. A car really isn't necessary when you stay at the Nantucket Hotel and Resort. We can't wait to come back and stay at this gem for next years triathlon.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    692
    41
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
273
243
17
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful & courteous..... We loved it..& will definitely go back! Beautiful hotel, we had a junior suite which was amazing! Breezes cafe & bar was very pretty. Food was good. The town is just so quaint you gotta love it. We found that the people at the front desk were so helpful.... We didn't wanna leave!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I had the pleasure of visiting Nantucket island over the 4th of July weekend. From the moment we arrive, the staff at the Nantucket Hotel made us feel truly welcomed. The Hotel was beautiful!! Great location, walking distance to town and beach. Food was delicious!
The braised short ribs,Executive Chef Steven, signature dish was just outstanding!!! Every meal we ate there was just wonderful.
I would highly recommend to anyone visiting Nantucket to stay at this hotel. They will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginac216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was my first time on the island and we stayed at the Nantuket Hotel and Resort. It was a very pleasurable stay. The staff was extremely accommodating. They even took the time to give us a tour of the island. Chef Steven made some incredible tasting dishes. We were quite satisfied with everything that the Hotel had to offer. My recommendation would be to stay at the Nantuket Hotel & Resort should you decide to visit the island as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We chose to stay here for our 25th wedding anniversary based upon the tripadvisor reviews. First - the positives. It is a newly built (2012) beautiful hotel. There is a door person during the day and the desk staff attentive. There is someone waiting to drive you to any of the beaches - very convenient.
So, why 4 stars and not 5? Well - our room (#20) was very small. Over $600/night (Sunday to Wednesday stay) got us a room with a double bed with literally 2.5 feet (1 meter) of space on either side of the bed and 4 feet at the foot of the bed. Literally. There were two nice closets and a nice bathroom that had both bath and shower. But for over $600/night I expected more. The staff training was also not outstanding. We had put the "do not disturb" sign outside our room one afternoon. 30 minutes later there was a knock on the door. I opened it to find a 19 year-old (my guess) employee who handed me a note informing me that there would be no hot water between midnight and 4 am due to needed repairs. Clearly this young lad had not been trained to look for a "do not disturb" sign. Later in the day we called for a ride back from the beach. The shuttle showed up promptly - very nice. We started making small talk with the young driver. My wife asked how his day was. He responded "only OK" and went on to explain that he was the only driver on today and that he'd had a customer who wanted to be picked up at the beach near the same time that he was supposed to pick someone else up from the arriving ferry. He went on to say that he decided to try a quick beach run first but that the customer from the ferry got mad at him, walked to the hotel and complained. This didn't seem like a good thing to share with another customer - too much information for me - and again I felt reflected inadequate training. We also asked the concierge to make dinner reservations for us at a restaurant that only takes same day reservations starting at 4 PM. The concierge seemed quite pleasant, but by 5 PM we'd not heard one way or the other. As we returned to the hotel she said "Oh yes - I tried several times but they never answered". She tried again while we were there but same result. We went in person to the restaurant and they told us that they were now fully booked and could not take us. We mentioned that we tried calling - and they responded that they have several lines and that one must keep trying. So, one perhaps can't fault the concierge, but not exceptional.
Overall - a very nice high end hotel, but for the price and the prior reviews I expected more.

Room Tip: Room 20 is quite small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CharlieR617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

stayed here with our three kids, 19,16,11 and had a great time. Suite 44 is spacious and had plenty of room with king bed, pull out, murphy bed and day bed. One bath can be challenging, but it worked. Hotel picked up luggage at ferry while we all rode bikes to the hotel. Enjoyed breakfast there and drinks in the bar. Pools are both nice and loved cookies and lemonade in the afternoon. Felt comfortable locking up bikes for the night on bike rack. Missed the shuttle to beach one day and staff offered to drive us out there which was nice. Location was close to town. Walked each morning to Petticoat Row bakery for coffee and muffin. Challenging getting to the bike path from hotel. There is no great, safe way to get there so be aware with kids that some crazy traffic has to be navigated to get out on the paths. It is doable, but tricky. Might consider staying outside of town next time just to try something different, but hotel did everything right and it was a good location for first timers.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewYork5family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audubon, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel continues to make our visits to Nantucket a wonderful experience. Walking through the front door and entering a very warm and inviting environment, greeted by familiar happy faces. The accommodations are just wonderful. The location is quiet yet so close to all you want to do. This annual trip is for business however we have coupled it with a family vacation and it has now become a tradition which we look forward to and enjoy each year. We will be back again next year and look forward to seeing our Nantucket family at the Nantucket Hotel.

Room Tip: Communicate with reservations how many are traveling and the level of privacy you want during your t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
443 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#11 of 14 in Nantucket
230 reviews
2.7 mi away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nantucket Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantucket Hotel & Resort

Property: The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Address: 77 Easton St, Nantucket, MA 02554-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nantucket Hotel celebrates the quintessential New England island vacation...Appointed with modern comforts, no worries, and a smiling staff. We're within walking distance of beaches, and downtown Nantucket - with its shops and restaurants. We offer hotel rooms, 1-to-4-bedroom suites, cottages, Breeze Restaurant & The Nantucket Club, two heated outdoor swimming pools, our fitness center and spa. Our Grand Ballroom is spectacular for weddings of up to 250 people and meetings of up to 300. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing