We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what is not to love?!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nantucket
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

we stayed in a three bedroom, three bathroom suite that had everything you really would need. a small kitchen to make a pot of coffee if you are so inclined although they serve it in the lobby- a fridge for the obligatory bottles of wine and H2O- a washer and dryer if you need to do a load of bathing suits- a swimming pool if you find the nantucket beach water a little chilly- and the management could not be more accommodating! love this hotel- p.s. and i am VERY picky when it comes to hotels-

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dhc-in-fl-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

615 - 621 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just returned for a few days for a work trip and stayed in East Cottage 2. From our first moment arriving at the hotel, everything was taken care of flawlessly. The staff was so helpful from helping us find the 15 boxes we sent to the hotel, to giving us access to breakfast earlier that their normal hours. The cottage was a great size and it was amazing to have our own kitchen and deck area to relax in. The food at the restaurant was also delicious. Thank you Carlos, Noel, Franklin and team for being so helpful and making our stay a memorable one! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Real_Travel_Gatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had spent half our honeymoon on Nantucket and decided to go back for our 20th anniversary. We chose the Nantucket Hotel based on TripAdvisor ratings after we found out the two hotels we had stayed at in the past were unavailable (Westmoor Inn where we stayed 20 years ago was now an exclusive private club and the Cliffside Beach Club was fully booked). We were not disappointed--thank you TripAdvisor reviewers! They have done a beautiful job renovating the hotel and thinking through the little things that make your stay on Nantucket pleasant. We would definitely stay here again. A bonus was that the room price was sufficiently less (not cheap, but less) than Cliffside that we decided to stay 3 nights instead of our originally planned 2.

PROS
--Great location. Easy walk to the middle of town and easy walk to Jetties Beach. This a much better location than Cliffside.
--Two pools. We stuck to the adult lap pool. How nice to be in a quiet pool at a resort that is family friendly. It is not even near the family pool
--Our room had a "shared deck". In fact, this was wonderful and private. We had two big lounge chairs as well as two comfortable chairs and a table--far more space than any private deck would generally provide. There were dividers between rooms so you felt like you were in a private area.
--Very friendly service. When the driver for our complimentary shuttle to the ferry was a few minutes late, the hotel's General Manager jumped in the van and drove us.
--Very family friendly--kids club, smores at night, family pool, antique fire engine.
--Beautiful and well equipped fitness facility. Great selection of free weights as well as machines.
--The Details. These things showed that they had really thought about the guest experience.
--Folding back-pack beach chairs in the room
--Instead of water to buy or a small bottle of free water in the room, there were two logo Nalgenes for you to keep and a note extolling the quality of Nantucket's tap water (beware, we brought them home and put them in the dishwasher and they shrunk!).
--Free coffee in the lobby each morning that stays out and is replenished. Free delicious home-made chocolate chip cookies in the lobby every afternoon (soft and warm)
--Free shuttles to the beaches in the form of an antique fire engine and another antique truck (kids loved these)
--Free shuttles to and from the ferry

CONS
Not much.
--The restaurant options are limited to one small restaurant. It is right next to the kids club so it is very noisy (one night they had live music--the kids club was right behind the performer and kids were running past her on both sides--she was a saint). It is wonderfully family-friendly but far too much so if you are not there with small children. This is not a big deal because you are a block or two away from the center of town and an abundance of restaurant choices.

We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pmichalski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very nice and clean facility and the rooms are very well done. Two swimming pools, one of which is an adult pool and very quiet. Complimentary shuttle service we used from the ferry and once to a restaurant. Also has an adequte bar and a nice restaurant. Just a few minutes walk to the Main Street shopping area.

The staff was very helpful and cordial. Would definitely stay there again next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vinruss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Nantucket Hotel! It offers a lot of amenities (such as great yoga classes), proximity to the downtown, and a special personal touch by management and ownership.
I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Berliner1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

It was our second family visit to the Nantucket Hotel & Resort for the ACK Triathlon in July. General Manager Jamie Holmes and his staff left no stone unturned in making sure that our experience was flawless. The level of service and attention to detail is unlike anything that I've experienced and I travel extensively around the World on business. My wife and 3 kids (ages 11, 10, 8) had a truly memorable experience. They advertise they cater to families and this place is the real deal. We stayed in the one bedroom spinnaker suite and it comfortably accommodated us. The two pools and health club on property made us never want to leave the property but when we did it was a short walk to town or to Jetties Beach. They also offer free shuttles to Surfside and Jetties Beaches. A car really isn't necessary when you stay at the Nantucket Hotel and Resort. We can't wait to come back and stay at this gem for next years triathlon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff were friendly, helpful & courteous..... We loved it..& will definitely go back! Beautiful hotel, we had a junior suite which was amazing! Breezes cafe & bar was very pretty. Food was good. The town is just so quaint you gotta love it. We found that the people at the front desk were so helpful.... We didn't wanna leave!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 mi away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
458 reviews
0.4 mi away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
477 reviews
0.2 mi away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
6.1 mi away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nantucket Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nantucket Hotel & Resort

Address: 77 Easton St, Nantucket, MA 02554-2201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Price Range: £131 - £2,750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nantucket Hotel celebrates the quintessential New England island vacation...Appointed with modern comforts, no worries, and a smiling staff. We're within walking distance of beaches, and downtown Nantucket - with its shops and restaurants. We offer hotel rooms, 1-to-4-bedroom suites, cottages, Breeze Restaurant & The Nantucket Club, two heated outdoor swimming pools, our fitness center and spa. Our Grand Ballroom is spectacular for weddings of up to 250 people and meetings of up to 300. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing