We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Massachusetts”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Steamboat Wharf Pizza
Ranked #95 of 141 Restaurants in Nantucket
Restaurant details
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Massachusetts”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I go to Nantucket frequently in the fall. Every time I go I have to get A couple of slices of their sausage pizza. Its to die for. By far the best pizza I've ever had! A must for all visitors!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Popthekorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    9
    6
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Slice of Pizza Without Even Having To Sit Down”
Reviewed 2 September 2013

That's in part because there is no place to sit. Steamboat Pizza, it's also about location. Close to Stubby's, The Juice Bar (fabulous ice cream), the Whaling Museum and the Sunken Treasure (store jam packed with stuff no one needs and every kid wants) dear the ferry. So you'll go by Steamboat Pizza a zillion times wile you're on Nantucket. I try to get a slice of peperoni every other day. Any more often does not leave room for the other culinary delights of the island.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Get one for the steamship wait”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Stopped here for a pie while we were waiting to board the return ferry. Ferry was running late and we were starving. Pizza came our fast and hot. Pretty tasty, thin, so the cheese-sauce-starch ratio was perfect. Pretty affordable too. Keep it simple with cheese or 1-topping.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Pizza is fantastic!”
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

I had not eaten at Steamboat in years, but was bowled over by the delicious pizza we got for lunch there with our kids. Everyone ate theirs quickly and went back for more. And we are a tough, New York pizza-loving family. Our compliments to the chef!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 226elizabethh226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had pizza from there after disaster at sayle's”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Got clam bakes for 6 from sayles ($240 later). Threw them out and got pizza from steamboat wharf pizza. Got slices several other times. Good solid pizza.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Steamboat Wharf Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Steamboat Wharf Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing