We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seafood Food Grille is expensive but worth it!”
Review of Seagrille

Seagrille
Ranked #9 of 141 Restaurants in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$30
Cuisines: Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Myers
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seafood Food Grille is expensive but worth it!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The Seafood Grille is a reliable island restaurant with a variety of seafood options. The lobster tortellini is a house specialty and the scrod is always delicious. Our only complaint was the host was not very friendly and told us that all of the booths were reserved when we requested a booth. This seemed odd as we were the first table seated when the restaurant opened at 5:30 and all of the tables and booths were available. When we left at 7:00, three booths were open and nobody sat at these seats during our visit. Don't let the unfriendliness of the host keep you away from a good dining experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TLC1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    67
    14
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NB, CT
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I was expecting something a bit more trend as far as decor. The atmosphere is more of a family eatery but comfortable. Drinks took some time to appear but think it was a problem at the bar rather than our waitress who was attentive and provided great service. The portions were very good sized and exceeded expectations on taste. My two young teens shared the fisherman's platter which was excellent and offered some huge scallops shrimp and whole bellies to name a few. We will definitely add this to our list of restaurants we will be returning to.

Helpful?
Thank hrdhittin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We have been coming here for several years and have never been disappointed. It is a great place to bring a family and there are cozy bar-height booths for couples. Reservations are needed in the busy season.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corbygirl261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best meal we had on the island”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Most restaurants on Nantucket cater to rich old white men. You can see it from their menus which are much of a piece: ossa buco, lobster thermidor, that kind of stuff.

You have to walk inland a bit to get to the Seagrille but it is worth the trip. Sort of reasonably prices and very very good seafood. Highly recommended. Best meal we had on the island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pjcamp1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtonville, NY
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superior fresh seafood and service”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We hit this spot near the end of June after checking out the menu online. This is a family owned operation and and was by far the best meal we had on the island. Excellent service too. I has an Itallian style baked cod and my wife had the swordfish. Also, their is a bar menu for after 9PM that features about ten choices for only 9 bucks. Don't miss this spot.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seagrille also viewed

Nantucket, MA
Nantucket, MA
 

Been to Seagrille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing