We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth the wait?”

The Juice Bar Homemade Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 8 Dessert in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
United States
Level Contributor
188 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Worth the wait?”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

HUGE line every night we were on the island. Is it worth the wait, who knows but it was a delicious ice cream cone every time! Must be other places on the island but every local always pointed us to this place.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dreamingmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    294
    97
    35
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Follow your nose!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

You can smell the homemade cones from miles away! I stopped by here for an afternoon snack. Great ice cream, lots of choice! I had the cookie dough. Pricey but worth trying at least once! Portions are fairly large.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nacre11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Ice Cream we found”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Tried three different ice cream locations in down town, and this was the "hands down" winner. Worth the wait if you encounter a line. Chocolate Milkshake was sinfully good but, hey, I was on vacation...

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Homemade ice cream”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Very expensive and most of the time you need to wait in a long line to get served. Fun place to go once but I'd rather have the kids go to the grocery store and buy a few half gallons of their favorite ice cream and lots of toppings and do it yourself at home.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaware
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“great homemade ice cream”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

So many flavors to chose from! All delicious. A cone runs $7; pricey. The smoothie choices were numerous.

A small; busy place

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank angieogram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Juice Bar Homemade Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to The Juice Bar Homemade Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing