We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip to TC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Stayed and enjoyed HI Express in Acme. Was able to check in early. Took really good care of me as a Priority Club Member- and was automatically given a Bay View room. Hotel was quiet and nice. Carpeting could stand replacing in the hallway, but probably better to wait until after the busy season.
Really liked our room. Breakfast and pool were great in the AM.
Was granted a late checkout which was perfect as we needed a little more time. Very friendly front desk worker this morning. She was very helpful to me and my husband.
Second time staying at this hotel- and found it to be great both times! Will be back again!

Room Tip: Bay View rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler23412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2011

We love the Intercontinental brand (husband works there, to be fair), so chose the Holiday Inn Express. Hotel was nicely located near Traverse City. It has the advantage of facing west for the sunset and has a nice view of the lake.

The pool (indoor) was a big hit with the kids (who had been at camp and swimming in "freezing" Lake Michigan for four weeks).

Breakfast was nice, as expected, though I would like to see the brand do actual oatmeal in lieu of instant (as that is all I eat).

We were able to do laundry - very important (with camp clothing that made the entire car smell).

Great venues from dining to award-winning Mummers iced cream just down the road.

Recommend Pirates Cove for familes not far away.

Great staff, very clean, nice hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for top level (to see the lake and sunset), third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneymoonEveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

My husband, daughter and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because my husband was working in the area. We stayed the first week for 5 days but had to move on the 6th day because the hotel was booked. My husband got us a late checkout because he works midnights and needed his sleep before moving to another hotel. Our checkout was at 2pm but we were like 10 minutes late leaving. This housekeeper, a heavy set women with black hair and glasses came pounding on the door, I opened the door and told her we were packing up almost ready to leave and we were sorry for being late, my husband overslept. I asked her to get me a cart to pack the stuff out faster and she got all rude with me. She was actually arguing with me talking really loud telling me we needed to be out of that room. I have never been talked to by anyone like this lady talked to me. Well we let this slide and re-checked back in a day later for the rest of our trip. On the third day we had left for lunch and came back to find a letter on the bed from this same housekeeper saying we had been smoking in the room which was very untrue. So I contacted the front desk and they ended up taking the maids word for it and charged our credit card 200 dollars and said we would get it back at the end of our stay once we check out and the manager checks our room. Well we have a debit card so it takes 2 weeks for that money to return to our card. We usually always stay at Holiday Express but I would not reccomend the Traverse City Holiday Inn Express, it was a terrible experience thanks to the housekeeper!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tash272011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Our son was married last weeked in Williamburg. This hotel was minutes from the venue. We used Priority Club points and bought therest of points we needed for the 2 nights. Check in was fast. I needed a scissors for a last minute repair and the desk immediately provided me one. The rooms were very clean and the bathrooms had a large area around the sink for both my husband and I and all of all belongings. The hotel was off of the main highway so there was no road noise. i would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldmissiontraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 2 nights during our vacation. The room was nice and bright. The pool is pleasant. The pool is indoors, but has a door with access to the outside, so you can work on your tan. The pool and hot tub were very clean. The only annoying aspect was the maintenance man that kept letting the doors slam every time he came through between the fitness room and whatever other room he was working on. He did this many times. I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamamulk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2010

We stayed in Dec 2010. This hotel is very nice for the price. We went with a group and the rest of the group stayed at Gd Traverse. We all thought it was funny that they paid double us, but our hotel room was more updated than theirs and we had breakfast and a pool/hot tub (theres was closed). The service was great. We loved the coffee and fresh apples in the lobby. We went in the hot tub a few times. The room was clean and updated and we had a nice view of the bay. The bathroom was huge and updated. Location was good for us as we were there for the casino and it was very close. For people that are going to go to the beach or downtown, it is not downtown and requires a short drive. My only complaints which are not a big deal at all is that the shower didnt have much pressure and perhaps it needed a new showerhead and that we like pool/hot tubs that are open all night so we can relax prior to going to bed even if we get back late. Also, I loved that they had a computer for use, but it was out of service so hopefully they will fix it soon. We will definately stay here again for the $55 price that we got...it was much nicer than the other hotels in the area for that price.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lawyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I've stayed here with the family a few times becuase it's very clean, it's comfortable, and it's typically a very good price for a hotel close to Traverse City. There is a pool, hot tub, and free deluxe continental breakfast (eggs, sausage, etc.). The free wireless internet works well and the hotel is generally quiet. My only recommendations are that the CRT tv in the room be replaced as well as the low-pressure shower head.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lotzasmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Traverse City
Best Western Plus Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
408 reviews
5.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City

Address: 3536 Mount Hope Road, PO Box 177, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range: £75 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 miles from Cherry Capital Airport and Downtown Traverse City, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your best choice in Traverse City. You ll find the things that are most important whether you re here for business or pleasure. Whether you re coming to Traverse City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. And start each great day with our Express Start Hot breakfast as well as our 24 hour coffee service. You can take a dip in our recently re-surfaced indoor pool and spa, as well as enjoy our workout room with a spectacular view of our countryside. And when it s time to dine you can choose from an eclectic group of area restaurants. The best of Traverse City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Hotel Acme
Holiday Inn Acme
Acme Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing