We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Clean! The most important thing on my list! Great location. Just a couple miles from the hub-bub of Traverse City. In the main lobby, there's a cozy little living room space with a fire. Great place to read! The beds are very comfortable and we slept great. There is a free breakfast but it's all very processed and tasteless. There are many good breakfast choices in town though. Great view of the lake. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YAYcamping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    68
    34
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
52
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pendleton
Level Contributor
179 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Upon check in, I was given a room on the 2nd floor but when I asked to be moved to the 3rd, it was easily accommodated. Breakfast was ok the first 2 mornings. A late start and a too early start on day 3 &4, did not have breakfast. The beds are a little bit on the too firm side. By the 3rd night my hip hurt from what felt like the mattress springs. A very rambunctious young hockey team seemed to control the hotel the last evening. After a call and walk down to the front desk withinn 30 minutes, the front desk was able to get a hold of a coach to stop the running & yelling. To my surprise at check out, 2 nights had been over charged at 70.00 per night. After a talk withe the employee in charge the rates were adjusted. (my rates had not been verbally reviewed with me at check in, or I could have compared to my email confirmation). They did make all things right.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed 2 nights for work. Best reasonably priced option. Did have a major wireless outage the first night, which took too long to fix, but otherwise OK. Nice rooms. Spacious. Great hot breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkAW-GRMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2011

We were in town for a wedding at The Grand Traverse Resort and Spa which is just 1-1/2 miles away. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the location is off the main street which helps with traffic noise. Nice area for taking short walks. The 4 pillows on each queen size bed were an added bonus, excellent breakfast. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room with a view of the lake vs a view of the parking lot. If you don't mind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Blanc
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Pros: Room was clean and hot breakfast in the morning was very good - sausage, eggs, biscuits and gravy, and warm cinnamon rolls. Free Wifi

Cons: I really just wanted a good nights sleep. I have a baby at home and I wanted one night of uninterrupted sleep. No such luck. The couple above us turned on their jacuzzi at 2 am. It sounded like a freight train was in our room. I was up for an hour and a half. The bed was hard and I tossed and turned all night. I finally gave up on getting any sleep - I woke up more tired than I would have been at home!

The shower did not have much pressure and when my husband was taking one, he ran out of hot water. This should never happen at a hotel! He's also tall and the shower head was really low - he had to bend down to wash his hair. There was also no fan in the bathroom.

We are used to being able to rent a movie right in our room. Again, with a baby at home, we don't get to watch many of those. We did not have that option here.

Our view was of an electrical tower. I was not expecting a great view of the bay - I knew we weren't going to be right on the water but I wasn't expecting an ugly eyesore right out my window.

We will not be staying here again. We were exhausted on the 4 hour car trip home as we didn't get much sleep. This is our 3rd trip to Traverse City together and it was our worst hotel stay. The hot breakfast saved our rating from being a one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wiva34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
We here at the Holiday Inn Express would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your less than perfect stay at our hotel. We thank you for making note of the issues that you were faced with during your stay and will continue to strive to make each and every guest feel welcome and rested. Again we apologize and hope that you give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saugatuck
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

From the time we checked until departure, it was a nice surprise. After the long trip in, we were really in the mood for a nice spot for dinner and the front staff was very helpful with the perfect restaurant. Lots of bed pillows, room very clean, bath clean, nice shower, room decor is clean and crisp. We had two queen beds, so I will sleep in one because I snore and it was great that I could set the room air-conditioner fan to operate in a constant mode and this ambient sound helps to drown out some of the noise for my wife. We stayed two nights and expect to stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City, responded to this review, 12 October 2011
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us and we as a team strive to make and keep all guests happy and satisfied, we pride ourselves on great customer service! We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you be part of our Holiday Inn Express family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Location was good and we had a nice view from our room. Room was clean and hotel looked nice from outside. But I felt the hallways, common areas, and breakfast area were in need of attention.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retiretravel46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica F, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
I would like to thank you for staying with our property and for your input about our hotel. We find it very helpful to see things from a new set of eyes. Throughout the winter we will be doing some updating of the hotel, we hope to see you again and look forward to hearing more feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
4.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Traverse City
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Traverse City
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
716 reviews
5.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Address: 3536 Mount Hope Road, PO Box 177, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 miles from Cherry Capital Airport and Downtown Traverse City, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your best choice in Traverse City. You ll find the things that are most important whether you re here for business or pleasure. Whether you re coming to Traverse City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. And start each great day with our Express Start Hot breakfast as well as our 24 hour coffee service. You can take a dip in our recently re-surfaced indoor pool and spa, as well as enjoy our workout room with a spectacular view of our countryside. And when it s time to dine you can choose from an eclectic group of area restaurants. The best of Traverse City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Hotel Acme
Holiday Inn Acme
Acme Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing