We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Big Rapids MI
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Comfortable and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2010

Very nice motel close to Traverse City. Hotel was very clean and had a pleasant smell. Check in staff were very friendly. Room was nice size and was well appointed. Floor was a bit creaky so I felt bad for anyone on the 2nd floor! Hot tub was under repair, but they need to be fixed at some point. Breakfast was great. All in all a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EZF140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    68
    31
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
51
7
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indian River, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

We spent New Year's Eve and New Year's Day at the Holiday Inn. The room was perfect for what we needed and the rate was very reasonable. Front desk staff was very accommodating. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebird21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

Great entryway, clean halls, clean rooms, bedding is older but acceptable. Hotel is well located, out of the downtown area but not far.

Nice upgrade for Priority Club members if available. Check-in was fine with no problems and a very polite clerk. Breakfast was well served in a comfortable environment.

The rooms are not soundproofed very well; water running, doors opening and closing, people walking are more noticeable than in other hotels.

Television worked well, but is an older style CRT TV.

High speed internet was simple to operate and very fast.

Hot water was a problem around 8:30 AM; some careful adjustment of the shower was necessary.

Tub was VERY, VERY slippery; the hotel has some nice soft water that when mixed with the soap, makes for an exceptionally slippery tub floor. Ownership would be well advised to add some nonskid strips to the tub.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antennaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Booked this Hotel for 2 nights on a trip to visit Traverse City and the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Front desk was helpful, and efficient. Room was clean and the children enjoyed the indoor pool. Liked the complimentary breakfast spread - one of the better ones I have seen. Located 10 mins from Traverse City. Would defenitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ac_mich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2010

Friendly and helpful staff and very clean room. With that said, the hallway/stairway carpet is in need of replacement much as it was when I stayed there a year ago. A very loud Sysco food truck woke me up at 5:30 am to deliver food one morning during the week I stayed there. Anyone who could sleep through this evert would be comatouse. If I managed this hotel, the Sysco dispatcher would be looking for a new job. If this is a regular scheduled event, the hotel manager should look for a new job. Its a hotel. People are asleep, and paid for that simple amount of respect.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank desertsand01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2009

This was a nice little hotel. A bit tricky to find the driveway for, but other than that, the workers were friendly and the lobby/halls were clean. The room was clean and rather large considering it had 2 queen beds, we still had room for a crib to be brought in. When we checked in, we requested a crib and it was brought to our room while we were gone. The only downside was that they did not have a fitted sheet for it (safety issue). Good water pressure/temperature in the shower.
The pool is a little on the smaller side but as there didn't seem to be many other guests there was plenty of room for us and our two kids (plus a few other kids). But it was kept at a warm temperature which we liked. The workout room was only a couple treadmills and one or two other machines.
Breakfast was free (always a bonus) and had muffins, bagels, toast, scrambled eggs, bacon, cinnamon rolls, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice & cofee.
It is outside out Traverse City but it's only a few mins drive away. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiMomOf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Haven, MI
Level Contributor
203 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2009

The street for the Holiday Inn Express is difficulty to find in the dark but that is probably not the fault of the hotel. The front desk people were pleasant and helpful. The hotel is clean and cleaning is on going.
Restaurant recommendations were perfect.
The included hot breakfast was tasty. I wasn't looking for fancy. The price was right.
I was very impressed with all of the staff and their pleasant way of talking to you.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank runandbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
3.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
5.3 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,809 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Traverse City
Comfort Inn Traverse City
#8 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Address: 3536 Mount Hope Road, PO Box 177, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 5 miles from Cherry Capital Airport and Downtown Traverse City, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your best choice in Traverse City. You ll find the things that are most important whether you re here for business or pleasure. Whether you re coming to Traverse City for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City is your personal retreat. Amenities such as high-speed internet, plush towels, and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night. And start each great day with our Express Start Hot breakfast as well as our 24 hour coffee service. You can take a dip in our recently re-surfaced indoor pool and spa, as well as enjoy our workout room with a spectacular view of our countryside. And when it s time to dine you can choose from an eclectic group of area restaurants. The best of Traverse City is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Traverse City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Hotel Acme
Holiday Inn Acme
Acme Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing