We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really good stay - again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A really good stay - again!”
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We did a quick overnight here last weekend. It was ridiculously inexpensive (under $60), yet the service was good, our room and public areas were clean, breakfast was good. I just have no complaints about this place. They automatically upgraded us to a room with a lovely view of the bay.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a room with a view - if they have not done so already. I think this is automat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    79
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
62
77
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Verandagirl
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

From registration to check-out (10 day stay), this was a excellent stay. The front desk clerks are friendly, the rooms are very clean, and the breakfast was well stocked and with good selections.

I liked being further away from the busier section of Traverse City, and only a few minutes away from Turtle Creek Casino resort.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors but there is a elevator. There are rooms available that face the lake, with awes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verandagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here for the first time last spring, when the lilacs and cherries were in bloom. Very nice: nice people, nice rooms, decent breakfast. We went back this week as a base for a color tour. Good choice. The colors in the arewa are spectacular, and the hotel was as nice as before. Did I mention the view of Grand Traverse Bay?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Average room, way over priced for what you get. Location was great. And nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bswitz82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

The Sleep Inn in Acme, was a good place to stay. It is located just outside of Traverse City so you are out of the hustle and bustle. It was a clean and comfortable place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is a great Italian resturant not far from the hotel. Didn't eat the breakfast but it looked and smelled good. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bates49445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Huron, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. (Love the extra space in the shower!) Breakfast is always good and stocked frequently. Staff is great!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judypete13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudsonville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2011

I had to bring my sister to 2 Dr.'s appointments up in Traverse City. We stayed at the Sleep Inn, and we were both impressed with the kind gal that checked us in. She was so helpful with getting us a room that would accomidate my sister's Oxygen machine, and helped me with directions to the Dr's offices.
We were happy with the accomidations, how clean the rooms were, & the breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rainy1308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
260 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
2,887 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Traverse City
Hampton Inn Traverse City
#10 of 40 in Traverse City
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites you will find immaculately clean, well maintained accommodations with a staff eager and ready to welcome you to our Inn. Make yourself at "Home" and let us know if there is anything at all we can attend to for you during your visit with us! We serve a full-hot breakfast every morning, have an indoor pool & hot tub open 24 hours for our adult guests with a small fitness room located right here at the hotel. We are happy to share this beautiful area we are so fortunate to call home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing