We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice stay, great value.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
148 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, great value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just outside of the main strip of way more expensive hotels in Traverse City proper, this hotel is still within reasonable driving distance to all the main attractions in TC and had very good rates for Memorial Day weekend (the only cheaper place I found booking online was all the way in Kalkaska). Clean, basic rooms, no problems. Very quiet with good water pressure, especially for the hotel being fully booked. My bathroom was shower-only, and they give you a second bathmat to use as a shower mat because it's kind of slippery. No fridge in my room, but apparently other rooms have them or you can request them. Don't forget to have them take the $1 surcharge for the safe off you bill if you don't use it. Had a great stay overall- sit down in the chairs outside and chill.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Koyangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    77
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
61
76
3
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
66 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here on Memorial weekend while in Traverse City. The location is great, just outside of Traverse City across the street from the East Bay. The hotel breakfast was well done, with many choices outside of the usual: waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs cooked and hardboiled, biscuts & gravy plus the usual cereal, pastry, yogurt choices. In the evening the front desk had free chocolate chip cookies and microwave popcorn available for purchase. There were a row of deck chairs on the front side of the property overlooking the water, and a picnic table and log chairs in the back by the pool entrance.

If you can, request a 2nd or 3rd floor room facing the bay. You'll have a million dollar view for $100 a night. We faced the side but could see the bay when laying in one of the beds. The only con was that the walls & door seemed paper thin. We could hear constant footsteps above us, toilets flushing and conversations from other rooms. We ran the room fan to drown out the ambient noises.

Room Tip: Get 3rd floor facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsClean76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I traveled to Traverse City to attend our son's college graduation and were very pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff is super friendly and accomodating. Our room was extremely clean and well kept. The breakfast and coffee and cookies were so nice. Can't wait to come back and visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed in room 224 for two nights. The room had two queen size beds, and an attached room with a pull-out bed. The room was very nice, and well cleaned. There was a mini fridge and microwave in the attached bedroom, which was nice.The bathroom was small, but the shower was actually very roomy. The toilet took a long while to work up pressure to flush again, after it had been flushed once. That was rather inconvenient. The pool was great; good size and perfect temperature. The hot tub was very relaxing. The workout room was hidden away on the third floor and was rather small. 3 machines (elliptical, treadmill, and stationary bike) were in the room along with a exercise ball, and water. The breakfast had a great amount of variety. Yogurt, egg patties, sausage, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, coffee, etc. were all included in the breakfast. The staff here was very nice and helped us with whatever we needed. Overall, this was an excellent hotel and one worth its price. Definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beentheredonethat987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Onaway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was nice. The stay was unanticipated and we were pleased to be able to get a nice room at a nice hotel AND a reasonable price. Also got a discount for being a Choice Hotels member - nice perk. Should have checked out the pool, though, because I'm thinking about taking the whole family back for a stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeo, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Overall, the hotel was pleasing to the eye, very clean and comfortable. The free hot breakfast was not 5 star but, it was good with many choices. While the room was value minded, it was clean and spacious. The pool and hot tub are open 24 hours to adults. I thought this was very nice. This hotel is located EXTREMELY close to Traverse City and Turtle Creek Casino, which makes it a great location. The only truly negative thing was (believe it or not) the toilet paper and kleenex. They were honestly one step above sandpaper. Overall, a pleasant, affordable stay in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed at the sleep inn I'm the summer of 2013 and really enjoyed my time there. They have an excellent breakfast, 24 hour pool, and hot tub and the atmosphere was wonderful. This hotel located a few miles from downtown TC. I would definately stay here agin. I'm planning on going to TC march 14th-16th and would really like to stay here but, they are a bit pricey compared to some other hotels In the area. I reccemd this hotel to everyone. But unfortunately it doesn't look like I'll be staying here in march because there prices are a lot higher then a lot of hotels on US 31... I wish it was a bit cheaper in price to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Acme
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Traverse City
2.4 mi away
AmericInn Traverse City
AmericInn Traverse City
#7 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Traverse City
#2 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
West Bay Beach, a Holiday Inn Resort
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Acme-Traverse City
1.8 mi away
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
Cherry Tree Inn & Suites
#3 of 40 in Traverse City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City
Address: 5520 US 31 North, Acme, MI 49610
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Michigan > Grand Traverse County > Acme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Acme
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Sleep Inn & Suites you will find immaculately clean, well maintained accommodations with a staff eager and ready to welcome you to our Inn. Make yourself at "Home" and let us know if there is anything at all we can attend to for you during your visit with us! We serve a full-hot breakfast every morning, have an indoor pool & hot tub open 24 hours for our adult guests with a small fitness room located right here at the hotel. We are happy to share this beautiful area we are so fortunate to call home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Hotel Acme
Sleep Inn , Inn And Suites
Sleep Inn Acme
Acme Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City Grand Traverse County, MI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing