We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Meson del Valle
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed here for a week and the staff was so friendly, the views were so gorgeous and the daily breakfast was some of the best food I've ever had in my life. I loved the convenient location and the interior garden space. It has an upper patio which was good for the nightly meetings I had with my group and windows in every room which let some fresh air in from time to time. I never saw any bugs or really any sign of wildlife even though the there really isnt a roof over the hotel so that was definitely a plus. As for noise, it was always really quiet and I rarely heard sounds from the streets even though it is pretty centrally located to the town square. I can't say enough good things about this hotel and I would definitely stay here again if I returned to Antigua!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BrittaniaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here 3 nights. Prices on booking.com were about $57/night plus taxes, which are about 22%. We decided to take our chances and just walk in and ask for a discount. We got the rooms at $50/night, including taxes. Breakfast was extra, $5/person. We opted out, because Antigua has some of the best cafes ever! The place was immaculate. The lady who cleans, Aura is spectacular and the front desk service was wonderful. It is secure, beautiful and so so clean. There is a beautiful terrace. This is a place to stay. Will will stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lizmats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A big thank you for such an amazing stay. The hotel is stunning and very comfortable and what makes it extra special is how happy, smiley and attentive the staff are - one lovely lady in particular. It makes all the difference to be made to feel welcome by staff who are equally as enthusiastic about being there :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annapurna2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The folks who wrote that the rooms are dark and the bathrooms are weird were right...but those things don't hardly compare to the positive qualities of this little gem. I stayed a couple extra nights after my team left and the staff was so helpful in making arrangements and recommendations as a woman exploring the area alone. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WordsnCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I spent two nights here after participating in a Public Health Mission trip in central Guatemala ( every one should do this!). What a nice relaxing place to recharge! The location is excellent, very easy to get around the city.

Room Tip: I was in room 7 and the room was dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Excelent service. They make you feel at home, is a very clean service and excelent accomodations.
I liked the speedy wifi connections, and although they don't have a restaurant they offer a delicious breakfast options.

Room Tip: higher floors have excelent wifi conection
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Extremely nice and smiley staff . No problem in changing room because mine was too dark . Close to center, and quiet with a small terrace.
Unfortunately, all the rooms are very dark, with inadequate lighting, the bathroom has a weird design with an useful "spa bathtub" and an unpractical access to the sink. i think this hotel is mostly booked by groups, which means it is noisy at night ( altough they toned it down when I asked) . They also occupy the small terrace.
The breakfast is $5 more ( did not take it so do not know the quality )
Best room is number 6 with a private outside lounge, but even so this is not worth the $100+ room when there are so many other choices in Antigua

Room Tip: Number 6 upstairs but still not very bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ondine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 75 in Antigua
438 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#30 of 75 in Antigua
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#35 of 75 in Antigua
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#25 of 75 in Antigua
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#42 of 75 in Antigua
125 reviews
0.3 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 75 in Antigua
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meson del Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meson del Valle

Address: Avenida Sur #11C City center 5a | Sacatepequez, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: £45 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meson del Valle 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful 4-star hotel in the colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, 2 blks from central park, on the famous Arch Street. We offer everything you need for a comfortable & enjoyable vacation. All 10 beautiful rooms are w/bath (some w/Jacuzzi tubs), cable TV, DVD, fast WI-FI & a guest internet computer to use free, breakfast offered, travel agency, travel services & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Meson del Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing