We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Yellow House(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
43
46
16
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
46
16
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget stayupstairs terraceactive volcanocentral parkstaff was very friendly and helpfulbed roomwithin walking distancewonderful stayfiltered watercable tvenjoyed our staysecond floorcamelliasabiterrazaguatemalaroof
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Camelias Inn is located within an easy walking area of major restaurants and sites of Antigua. I felt very secure while I was there. The rooms are clean and maintained well. I paid 64 Q for a triple. The garden and rooftop terrace are a nice touch. Excellent Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 8 & 9 as they are below the rooftop terrace. The noise of chairs in the floor can be heard through the ceiling.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Licia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed here at the end of our mission trip. Bi-lingual staff was very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Got to watch one of the volcanoes vent while on the rooftop terrace. Within walking distance of the market and several wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleNBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Antigua can be expensive. I have stayed at many places in this town...and Hotel Las Camelias Inn provides great value. Compare to many other small hotels, it is less expensive. The staff is friendly and helpful. It is well located. The decor possesses typical Guatemalan charm. The rooms are small. They are clean and appointed with ceiling fans and cable TV. The internet actually works in the rooms and common areas. And Internet service is complimentary. If you are with others, there are some nice spacious common areas for sitting and visiting. Filtered water and hot water for tea are available in the common areas. Please keep in mind that this place...as many other small hotels, irregardless of the price this one also has thin walls. You will hear your neighbors and people in the halls. Take ear plugs when you are traveling. You will need them to guarantee a good sleep. I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here during Semana Santa - the location is convenient, just down the road from Hotel Santo Domingo and a few blocks from Central Park. Good Friday evening procession passed right in front of the Hotel.

The place is cheerfully and tastefully decorated. For the affordable price I hesitated at first thinking it would be rowdy especially during peak season, but guests were very courteous and the overall atmosphere was calm and relaxing.

It is very pleasant to relax on the terrace/breakfast room. Breakfast is $5 - usually your choices are Continental, American or Chapin(Guatemalan), but for peak occupancy they serve buffets. When we could we had the Chapin - sweet and tangy sausages were delicious. When they are not serving the buffet, allow for about 45 mins. preparation - so place your orders early or even the night before.

Rooms are basic and clean. Staff was very gracious and helpful (but it appears all Guatemalans are like that :-) )

We thought it was a very good choice - price was right, for the money saved we could afford to "splurge" on excellent restaurants.

Just a suggestion - some rooms did not have full-length mirrors - inexpensive addition that travelers often take for granted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greg_WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Hotel Las Camelias Inn is a beautiful as the pictures show! We stayed for the week of Semana Santa. The view from the patio of the surrounding volcanos is amazing. The actual rooms are a bit outdated and noisy, but there is no need to stay in your room with the comfortable public area. Breakfast is extra, but worth it. What made the hotel exceptional was the staff. The staff was friendly and helpful. Mishel from the front desk helped us before and during our stay there.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms around the courtyard can be noisy, but the sound of the water fall was wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaltoROberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews