We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful grounds and lovely room with a friendly staff.”
Review of Hotel Los Pasos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Los Pasos
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds and lovely room with a friendly staff.”
Reviewed 2 May 2011

We stayed here while visiting our son, who is on a mission trip. The entire hotel is beautiful with flowers everywhere. Our room was the master suite featured in the pictures and it is exactly as featured. The staff was so accommodating and very tolerant of our inability to speak Spanish. It was a little far from Central Park but we enjoyed the walk and always felt safe. The visit to the San Francisco Cathedral which was in the next block was very interesting and worthwhile. My only piece of advice would be to pour a glass of water down the drain by the tub if you notice any odor and the odor will disappear.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seahawkteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    87
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
105
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2011

I recently stayed at Los Pasos during my honeymoon and was so pleased with the hotel -- great staff, off the beaten path location, beautiful setting, and great breakfast. When learning that we were traveling for our honeymoon, the staff had roses and chocolate-covered strawberries delivered to our room!

The only glitch was roof-work while we were trying to nap... and dirt that fell into our room. However, the staff quickly moved us to another room to accommodate our needs.
Do note that there isn't a whole lot of privacy when the hotel is full. The rooms have no ceiling fans so sleeping with the windows open is ideal, but with rooms facing a courtyard, noise travels pretty freely. But the spacious jacuzzi tubs quickly made up for that!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank remandtoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2011

My sister,daughter and I stayed here and loved it. It is an oasis! Complete with fountains, beautiful plants, and lovely rooms. The staff was sooo helpful, arranging shuttles, taxi rides and a trip to volcano pacaya. Nice location. A short walk to the Central Park area in a quiet section of town. Breakfast is included and was excellent. They have a very nice roof patio. Would be great to take a bottle of wine up there in the evening!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elainehincv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We got an eye on it one night on a walk around town..The restaurant looks very upscaled and very cozy, more imprest was the testfully hotel rooms ,the decor through-
out the setting,open friendly minded staff gave a top service..it is a pearl of Antigua
to experince and the restaurant food was absolutly in the top. Pamper your self with a stay in this great facility to a reasonable price.This is our place in Antigua for ever..

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tommyOttawa058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodside, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2010

This hotel is a must. I just stayed there with my wife at the master suite. And the room was amazing. My wife loved it so much that she wants to make it our spot. We've stayed at other hotels that are great also but a bit to pricey, this hotel is much cheaper for your pocket and worth it! It's in a perfect location, not to far from the night life but yet not so close. If you like walking it would be a nice stroll from hotel to the the central of Antigua. If not you can grab a tuk tuk for 20.00 Quetzales. It's like a home away from home and the staff is completely friendly and helpful. I'm coming back again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meca825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

I stayed here with a group of Norwegian journalists on a Spanish language course in Antigua, and was a little bit apalled when I saw the very negative feedback from another user here.

I have quite another experience: Hotel Los Pasos was a gentle surprise, after a week long stay in another of Antiguas small hotels couple of years earlier.

I especially liked the warm hospitality and care from the host Hugo and the rest of his staff.

For sure, you can find better and more central hotels in Antigua, but I liked to retreat to the quiet and nice Los Pasos after a hard day at the spanish language school.

If you come to Antigua in the wet and humid autumn months, ask for a room on the upper level of the hotel, as the humid conditions tend to create some minor fungus problems.

One of the best options at this hotel is the spacious room upstairs with an open fire place! Also room 11, on the opposite corner, is a bargain!

  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theinternaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.5 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Soleil La Antigua
Soleil La Antigua
#17 of 75 in Antigua
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#7 of 75 in Antigua
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 75 in Antigua
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pasos

Property: Hotel Los Pasos
Address: 9a. Calle Oriente No. 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pasos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important goal of this hotel is to provide each guest a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are warm and inviting with fine finishes, natural detail, personalized service, offering access to stay with satisfactory sense.Hotel Los Pasos is located on the legendary Calle de Los Pasos, two blocks from the Temple of San Francisco El Grande, where he was buried, and Santo Hermano Pedro. A few minutes from the central park of Antigua Guatemala and other attractions. Hotel Los Pasos is Antigua Guatemala, an old colonial house with wide corridors sunny and colorful gardensWe have 17 beautiful rooms which are classified according to their design and size: 2 Master Suite 7 Junior Suite 8 Estandar. Each is decorated in a distinctive way taking care of every single detail to provide convenience and comfort without losing the traditional style of Antigua Guatemala.All our Suites offer the following services:Typical Breakfast• Plasma TV with cable• Wireless Internet• security box• Phone• Minibar• Special AmenitiesServices• Transfers• Tours• Laundry• Spa Services• Restaurant and Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Pasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing