We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful old world courtyards”
Review of Hotel Los Pasos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Los Pasos
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful old world courtyards”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

The courtyards have fountains and flowering plants. Outdoor seating areas on multiple levels for relaxing or getting together with fellow travelers. Rooms are a little on the sparse side but comfortable. Yes they have tv and wifi. When I mentioned that a wifi router near the upstair rooms was not working, they replaced it the next day.
The food was excellent as was all if the staff.
A historical building that is going green. While there, they were installing many solar water heaters on the roof tops. Good for them to adding the new to the old.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Casertast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    87
    14
    6
    5
See reviews for
47
105
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The staff who served our group of sixteen were gracious and were able to accommodate a travel or with a tomato allergy. The architecture and furnishings blend perfectly with Antigua's colonial style. Exception paintings of historical events.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is a charming hotel in an enchanting city. Great location, Within walking distance of the central square, shopping, and great food. The rooms are clean and cozy and the bathroom facilities are fine. There is a beautiful garden and a rooftop sitting area. The staff is very accommodating. Breakfast is included and was delicious. Couldn't recommend this place more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Taosharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We had an excellent stay at Los Pasos. The hotel is clean, beautiful, and comfortable. While the standard room was a bit tight, the bathroom was really nice.The staff was extremely helpful and the food was great. The location was good- about a 10 minute walk to the city center, but because of this, the hotel was silent at night. There is a nice terrace that has a nice view of the volcano as well. We would definitely go back and also recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are quite small. No A/C was needed as the rooms stay very cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Great location! Very clean room with a nice shower! I only wish there were screens on the windows so that we wouldn't have to worry about mosquitos! Beds were also very comfortable and firm!We were visiting friends who were getting married one block away from the church! It was very convenient since the reception was also only a block away! We would definitely stay here again on another visit!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel is wonderful and well run. Everyboby is helpful and the location is off the beaten path but still perfectly located. We were there during the week before Holy week until monday after Palm Sunday. The processions pass right next to the hotel and circle it from two other directions before re-entering the plaza.

Room Tip: We had the room next to street on ground floor and it was perfect. Street noice is minimal and I'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SGHistory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I stayed here for three nights as a part of a tour.

The food, ambience and service were excellent. Relaxing in the courtyard with other travellers was lovely.

The hotel is very close to a church that tolls its bells rather often. Other than this, the place was perfect.

The location is about five blocks south and four blocks east of Parque Central. I fould it very easy to walk to and fro.

Room Tip: Be careful when booking a single. Room #12 is the smallest of single rooms I saw, and snug it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dunewalker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.5 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Soleil La Antigua
Soleil La Antigua
#17 of 75 in Antigua
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#7 of 75 in Antigua
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
868 reviews
0.4 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 75 in Antigua
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pasos

Property: Hotel Los Pasos
Address: 9a. Calle Oriente No. 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pasos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important goal of this hotel is to provide each guest a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are warm and inviting with fine finishes, natural detail, personalized service, offering access to stay with satisfactory sense.Hotel Los Pasos is located on the legendary Calle de Los Pasos, two blocks from the Temple of San Francisco El Grande, where he was buried, and Santo Hermano Pedro. A few minutes from the central park of Antigua Guatemala and other attractions. Hotel Los Pasos is Antigua Guatemala, an old colonial house with wide corridors sunny and colorful gardensWe have 17 beautiful rooms which are classified according to their design and size: 2 Master Suite 7 Junior Suite 8 Estandar. Each is decorated in a distinctive way taking care of every single detail to provide convenience and comfort without losing the traditional style of Antigua Guatemala.All our Suites offer the following services:Typical Breakfast• Plasma TV with cable• Wireless Internet• security box• Phone• Minibar• Special AmenitiesServices• Transfers• Tours• Laundry• Spa Services• Restaurant and Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Los Pasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing