We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel”
Review of Hotel Los Pasos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Los Pasos
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Just returned from 5 nights at Hotel Los Pasos. Great bed, pillows, and towels. Beautiful courtyards and patio. Delicious breakfast on patio or
dining room. Extremely friendly staff. Everything is spotless. This is
reasonable and a great place to stay. I would go back to this hotel.
June 2014 Nancy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (246)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Los Pasos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This hotel was so beautiful! The interior courtyards and fountains were so pretty. The room was designed so wonderful. One of the prettiest bathroom designs.. Breakfast on the rooftop terrace while having a view of the volcano was extra special. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kimpbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The decor and food were excellent. Everyday at breakfast I asked for and got perfectly ripe papaya. I spent three nights there with an Overseas Adventure Travel group. Walking to/from the central plaza is tricky especially as the streets and sidewalks are uneven. There is no pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Liz-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed for four nights at the Hotel Los Pasos and enjoyed it immensely. The staff were friendly and attentive and the property was exceptional, all at a very affordable price. Cute rooms, beautiful courtyard, great rooftop area for lounging, reading or having a night cap under the stars! We would return any time! Ask for flowers in your room, you won't believe the fantastic results! Check out the Por Que No? bar right down the corner... easy walk to just about anywhere in Antigua. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Choose an upstairs room to avoid any possible disturbances from guests above.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EricRingwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This hotel is just darling, with cute room, beautiful courtyard, and wonderful roof area. The security is excellent, the staff friendly, and the free breakfast delicious. We'd stay there again, and in fact intended to stay there again at the end of our trip. A emergency plumbing issue kept us out of the room, but the staff took care of it and found us another great room across the street. Good reaction to a surprise problem.

This hotel is about 6 or 8 block from the action of Antigua, so keep that in mind if you're on foot. But that's part of the appeal. Pretty easy walk to the center of town, and then you have a quiet place to end your day at. We enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quentinnnnnnnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The beds are amazing, the breakfast was great, and the courtyard is beautiful. The courtyard is a fantastic place to sit and enjoy a (great) cup of coffee. We will absolutely return!

Room Tip: We chose the Junior King suite and it was great, but not as big as the US/European version of a suit...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travvvveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for about three nights in November 2012 while attending a wedding in Antigua. The hotel surpassed all of my expectations, especially for the low price point. It was quaint and charming and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the wifi worked well, and the breakfast was delightful. The balcony in the courtyard is a great place to relax with friends and drinks and an amazing view of the volcanoes.

Not the best review, but I thought this hotel was very nice...and affordable!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.2 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
884 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#16 of 75 in Antigua
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Soleil La Antigua
Soleil La Antigua
#19 of 75 in Antigua
485 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 75 in Antigua
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Los Pasos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Los Pasos

Address: 9a. Calle Oriente No. 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: £62 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Los Pasos 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most important goal of this hotel is to provide each guest a pleasant and comfortable stay. The rooms are warm and inviting with fine finishes, natural detail, personalized service, offering access to stay with satisfactory sense.Hotel Los Pasos is located on the legendary Calle de Los Pasos, two blocks from the Temple of San Francisco El Grande, where he was buried, and Santo Hermano Pedro. A few minutes from the central park of Antigua Guatemala and other attractions. Hotel Los Pasos is Antigua Guatemala, an old colonial house with wide corridors sunny and colorful gardensWe have 17 beautiful rooms which are classified according to their design and size: 2 Master Suite 7 Junior Suite 8 Estandar. Each is decorated in a distinctive way taking care of every single detail to provide convenience and comfort without losing the traditional style of Antigua Guatemala.All our Suites offer the following services:Typical Breakfast• Plasma TV with cable• Wireless Internet• security box• Phone• Minibar• Special AmenitiesServices• Transfers• Tours• Laundry• Spa Services• Restaurant and Room Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Los Pasos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing