We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great bagels and Great staff”
Review of The Bagel Barn

The Bagel Barn
Ranked #62 of 370 Restaurants in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are the only Bagel Cafe in town providing travelers, expats and locals a variety of bagel flavors - freshly baked every day of the week! Come and enjoy your bagel with a choice of cream cheeses or one of our various bagel sandwich varieties or wraps in our relaxed, chill out ambiance in our store on 5a Calle Poniente. We offer a range of delicious smoothies, great coffees and freshly made juices. Its all about using the best local products and supporting local growers as well! Wifi Internet and daily movie showing free for customers. We also provide a range of magazines for you to enjoy. Please write the day and the hour you came to The Bagel Barn in your comments. It will be easier for the administration to know which waitress served you! Thank you!
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great bagels and Great staff”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Friendly cafe with great bagels and delicious coffee. The staff are very friendly and don't worry if your Spanish is not great, the will understand your Spanglish

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    75
    20
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing Atmosphere”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Did not get a chance to eat the bagels here but the place itself is a cool little cafe to hang out at. The service was outstanding and the prices are budget friendly.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanthajo_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Bagel”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I enjoy the Bagel Barn. The Bagels are always fresh and tasty. Their variety is nice and the daily specials are nice. A few years ago this place was known as the place where the wait staff are grumpy but NOW they are all very very pleasant and helpful.
The Bagel Barn is a great place to sit and eat or grab one to go.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“No no no”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This place was recommended to us and it looked very cool when we first walked in, menu looks fantastic. But then the food came and the bagels were really bad. We also waited for a very long time both for our drinks and food. I asked to have no onions on my bagel, came with onions, They also forgot my boyfriends coffee and orange juice. There is an awesome place three steps away from this one, cheaper and amazing service and the food is delicious. Dont bother with this one

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThelmaBjork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Movies”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I only ordered tea here, so I can't make any comments about the food. Some evenings (I'm not sure when), they pull down a large screen and show movies or a documentary. I was able to see both during my 4 nights stay in Antigua. This was fun and I felt at home here. It was a great place to strike up a conversation.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bagel Barn also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to The Bagel Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing