We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy with our to-go sandwiches”

Antigua Deli & Bistro
Ranked #116 of 428 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Description: Delicatessen-Restaurant-Pizzeria-Chocolaterie, offering the most incredibles flavors from around the world.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicatessen-Restaurant-Pizzeria-Chocolaterie, offering the most incredibles flavors from around the world.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

We stopped by late Sunday afternoon to grab a couple of sandwiches as we were departing super early Monday morning and wanted to make sure we had something for breakfast.

We did pretty basic sandwiches - ham and turkey. Once we explained to the staff that we'd not eat the sandwiches for at least 12 hours (but would be in the cooler), they were really great about packing things separately so the bread didn't get soggy. We really appreciated the extra effort! Even though we had to build the sandwiches on the road, and they'd been sitting in the cooler for better than 12 hours, they were good! We'll do that again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Swimfins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Antigua Deli & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

We really appreciate your comments!
Next time we could prepare something special for you, in order to keep it fresh and delicious, and easy to manage. We have a lot of ideas and the best ingredients as you know!
Always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2018

I went for breakfast and had a great omelette and looking at the menu I saw that they make their own saurkraut and rye bread and corned beef, so i stayed and had a rueben. Later that night I bought a corned beef on rye for the next morning because i did not know if the airport had restaurants open early, It made for an excellent breakfast. Amazing food. You MUST go eat there, they even have a chocolate factory. I will go back there

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kelvinddueck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenToledo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Antigua Deli & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We really appreciate your comments.
What a great idea to bring the Corned beef sandwich with you for breakfast!
We hope to see you next time you come to Guatemala.
Always welcome!



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The meal we had here of pizza and house wine was probably one of the worst we have ever had. Greasy oily pizza that you could see the grease floating on top. Crust was thin and nice. I ordered a glass of their house wine, supposed to be Malbec. Tasted like the very cheapest wine possible.

Owner is pleasant.

Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Antigua Deli & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Sorry to hear that your experience wasn't good enough.
This is the first complaint we have ever had about our food.
In regard to the oil we drizzle truffle oil over our mushroom pizza and smoked olive oil over the roasted vegetables for a great flavor. We regret that your taste is different.
We offer a wide variety of wines. Like any restaurant there is always a range, perhaps the bottle you selected it wasn't the quality you wanted.
Sincerely,
Antigua Deli & Bistro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

We stopped here for lunch this week and we're NOT disappointed! What a find! We had a homemade thin crust specialty pizza - which was wonderful! Everything is home cooked and there is a shop with fresh bread, specialty cheeses, cold meats, pastas and so much more! Highly Recommended

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdandBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Antigua Deli & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

We appreciate your review!
Always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place in search of pasta but ended up having a delicious rustic thin based pizza. Such a nice restaurant. Staff were very friendly. A shot accompanied the meal. Price is very reasonable. Would recommend for lunch and dinner. Unsure whether they cater to breakfast. They also sell things there and have hand made chocolate. A very nice little restaurant with good food.

Thank katde2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenToledo, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Antigua Deli & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

We appreciate your review.
Remember that you are always welcome here.
We have now our 2017 bon bons collection! Handmade!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antigua Deli & Bistro also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Antigua Deli & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing