We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was moved to Casa Santa Rosa by another hotel which had overbooked and couldn't accommodate me. What a stroke of luck. From the moment I arrived the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The place is absolutely wonderful: beautiful rooms and gardens, very quiet, easy walking distance to the town, and delicious typical breakfasts. It was an oasis of calm in what is already a very attractive place. My suite was simply perfect, and the great wifi allowed me to catch up on work as well. I would 100% recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a boutique experience with a warm and hospitable feel. They were given a TripAdvisor award for 2013 and I wouldn't be surprised if they hold onto it for many years to come!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tayita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014
Google Translation

Estimada
Sra. Claudia Ruíz
Presente


Reciba un cordial y atento saludo, le deseamos éxitos en sus actividades diarias.

Agradecemos de antemano su mensaje, y nos alegra saber que su estancia fue placentera, logrando un buen descanso y también que invita a los futuros huéspedes a que nos visiten y tengan una experiencia grata como fue la suya.

Nos debemos a ustedes de los logros que hemos alcanzado, y es por eso que seguiremos adelante brindando más del 100% a todos nuestros huéspedes.

Esperamos verle muy pronto y recuerde que será bienvenida a esta su casa.

Se despide de usted.

Atte. Casa Santa Rosa
Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend in May of 2014. We were stunned by the room. It was gorgeous. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and were able to give us a lot of great ideas for what to do in Antigua. We liked the place enough that we stayed an extra day on our way back from Panajachel. Not everyone who worked there was great at English (which we preferred because we wanted to practice our Spanish).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank zrawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Santa Rosa H, Gerente at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014
Google Translation

Estimada Sra. Carolina:


Es un gusto saludarla por este medio, esperando todas su actividades se realicen con éxito. Así mismo agradecemos su opinión.

Nos satisface saber que estamos realizando un buen trabajo y nuestros huéspedes están satisfechos con nuestro servicio.

Estamos siempre a la órden, esta es su casa.


Saludos cordiales.


Administración

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This was the best piece of a trip to paradise. The room was more than comfortable....it was luxurious. The location was private yet central to everything; We were pampered and made to feel that this was our own private retreat. Romantic, romantic, romantic. Everything we could have ever wanted.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NaomiRichardLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Santa Rosa H, Director de Recepción at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014
Google Translation

Estimada
Sra. Noami Richard Lee
Presente


Buenas tardes, es un gusto saludarle y a la vez desearle éxitos en sus actividades diarias.
De antemano agradecemos el envio de su comentario y nos es satisfactorio saber que su estancia en Casa Santa Rosa fue lo mejor de su visita en Antigua Guatemala. Nos llena de alegría al saber que ustedes disfrutaron y se hicieron sentir consentidos.

Quedamos a sus órdenes y esperamos verles muy pronto junto a la familia, recuerden que esta es su casa y siempre serán Bienvenidos.

Se despide de usted.

Casa Santa Rosa
Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

The rooms here are very unique and set on different places on the grounds, so you can feel like you have a very private space. We had a huge jacuzzi tub part-inside, part-outside, surrounded by plants, which was a nice touch. The grounds were beautiful. There are nice seating areas outside (but covered) with beautiful hanging orchids and antiques. My only complaints are admittedly me just being picky. There were fountains but no water in them. There was breakfast but due to the language barrier I ordered something I couldn't eat and they didn't accommodate a change after it was served. Despite taking my credit card info when I registered I had to settle my bill oon check-out with cash only, which I wasn't expecting and cleaned me out! Other than that, I have only good things to say about Casa Santa Rosa.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greenhootenanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Santa Rosa H, Gerente at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014
Google Translation

Sr. (a):
Greenhootenanny
Presente-


Estimado Sr. (a):


Es un placer gusto saludarle por este medio. Agradecemos su tiempo y mensaje. Al mismo tiempo tomaremos muy en cuenta sus sugerencias y comentarios para mejorar nuestro servicio.

Estos comentarios son de mucha ayuda así poder brindarles un excelente servicio a nuestros huéspedes.

Quedamos a sus órdenes, esperamos poder servirle en otra futura oportunidad.

Saludos cordiales.


Administración

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

There were four adults in my party and we spent three nights at the Santa Rosa. Everything was super clean and the service was excellent. The rooms were spacious. However, the most remarkable aspect of this boutique hotel is the outside seating area. It is sufficiently large to have abundant light (other courtyards tend to be dark), yet has covered areas to allow outside sitting even in the rain. The outdoor furniture is beautiful and comfortable, the landscaping is superb and the sense of peace and tranquility is unique. I walked into many other hotels in town (scouting for future possibilities) and no place, not at higher or lower prices, had a comparable sense of openness and peace in the gardens.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzbmiamiUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Santa Rosa H, Gerente at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Sr. MZ:

Es para nosotros saludarlo por este medio, agradeciendo su valioso tiempo al tomarse para escribir este mensaje. Agradecemos su preferencia al elegir Casa Santa Rosa.

Nos hes satisfactorio saber que hemos realizado un buen trabajo el cual usted como huésped nos ha calificado como BUEN SERVICIO.

Sus opiniones, consejos, mensajes nos ayudan a continuar dando un buen servicio o para mejorar.

Quedamos a sus órdenes para una futura ocasión, será siempre bienvenido. Esta es su casa.


Saludos cordiales de,


Equipo Casa Santa Rosa







Quedamos siempre a las ordenes para una futura ocasión,


Saludos cordiales


Administración

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. Not a very big place but was able to accommodate our party. The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good as well. Our group had five or six of the rooms and everyone else was satisfied as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron and Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Santa Rosa H, Gerente at Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014
Google Translation

Estimados Sres. Ron and Becky:


Es un gusto saludarles por este medio, esperando todo lo mejor en sus actividades. Agradecemos su tiempo y comentario.

Nos hes grato saber que su estadía fue placentera en Casa Santa Rosa y saber que estamos realizando un buen trabajo, nos incentivan a continuar dando lo mejor de nosotros.

Quedamos siempre a las ordenes para una futura ocasión,


Saludos cordiales


Administración

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The rooms, gardens, and property of this hotel looked great. Staff was friendly and helpful with everything over the few days we stayed there. The location is quiet, but also very convenient and plenty of restaurants and attractions are located within easy walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdetrano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.4 mi away
Good Hotel Antigua
Good Hotel Antigua
#8 of 75 in Antigua
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#7 of 75 in Antigua
428 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Soleil La Antigua
Soleil La Antigua
#15 of 75 in Antigua
531 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pensativo House Hotel
Pensativo House Hotel
#12 of 75 in Antigua
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique

Address: 1a. Calle Oriente No. 11 | Alameda Santa Rosa, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: £83 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Casa Santa Rosa is one of the most luxurious Hotels in Antigua Guatemala, offering our guests the comfort, tranquility, security, in an exclusive environment. Two beautiful gardens contribute to the natural environment which will make you feel right at home.Casa Santa Rosa is located just a few minutes from the Central Park to La Antigua Guatemala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing