We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Transporting Experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Un Paseo Por La Antigua
Ranked #57 of 128 Antigua B&B and Inns
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Transporting Experience”
Reviewed 1 April 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Un Paseo in February for her birthday and had an absolutely magical weekend.

The hosts Isabel and Didier were absolutely lovely as was the their team.

The decor of Un Paseo is lovely and the terrace is an idillic place to start the day coffee and juice.

We cannot wait to get back.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N8E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
354 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

This hotel was just lovely. The office and dining rooms were decorated eclectically and just gorgeous. The room we stayed in was very large overlooking the courtyard and had a beautiful fireplace, and superb furnishings. We were very pleased with the accommodations except the tour company didn't get us the king size bed we had asked for. The host was helpful, and the staff was extraordinary. We had our clothes pressed there and it didn't cost much at all. The hotel overlooks a beautiful mountain range and you can see for miles atop the roof garden. The bed linens were a bit scratchy, but otherwise it was a perfect little oasis tucked away in a gated residential section of Antiqua. We felt very safe and secure.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sawwhetowls2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Antigua is too hectic for older people. They should ban the cars! This B&B just outside in a beautiful setting with spectacular view during breakfast from the terrace on the volcanoes.
The rooms are designed with taste which is the work of Didier.
We are spoiled travellers but like this place very much.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kortjakje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2011

The decor of this lovely little hotel is beautiful and the rooms are tranquil, comfortable, and designed with flair and good taste. The service was impeccable and the host charming. It is situated in a quiet, very safe residential neighborhood about a ten minute walk from the center of Antigua. We highly recommend Un Paseo Por La Antigua and we hope to return!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank isr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

This hotel is an amazing find! Isabel, the owner, Ingrid and Francisco (the small, amazing staff) each care for you as if you were a beloved relative coming to stay with them for a treasured visit. With only five beautifully decorated rooms, this boutique hotel is outside of the major "noise area" and is secluded in one of Antigua's most prized neighborhoods (behind two secured gates -- Antigua is generally safe overall, but the gates do add privacy to the area).

Breakfast is superb and made to order -- they even have homemade yogurt (French-style); try it! It's delicious.

We would definetly stay there again and again. Isabel is a wonderful hostess and a charming, warm individual!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alxfdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 76 in Antigua
419 reviews
13.9 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#59 of 76 in Antigua
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#45 of 76 in Antigua
245 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#30 of 76 in Antigua
187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Capitan Tom
Hostel Capitan Tom
#14 of 105 in Antigua
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Un Paseo Por La Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Un Paseo Por La Antigua

Property: Un Paseo Por La Antigua
Address: Calle de Los Duelos | Las Gravieleas #7 & 8, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing