We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel with excellent volcano views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Casa del Parque
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel with excellent volcano views”
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at the Casa Del Parque. The rooms were beautifully decorated, the pool and jacuzzi were nice, and the view from the second floor balcony of the volcanos was stunning. It's also located right next to the center square of Antigua. The only negative thing, if you want to call it a negative, is that a few of the hotel front desk people spoke no English whatsoever. Not typical for hotel catering to international visitors.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    83
    30
    9
    8
See reviews for
54
63
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I have enjoyed my stay here so far, except for one thing that was completely not the hotel's fault. The bar next door had a ridiculous loud party until late at night and no one could get any sleep. We complained, and the owner (this big guy from the States) went over there and unplugged their speakers. Just waltzed right in and did it. And nobody stopped him. I love that kind of service. On the whole, great hotel. Friendly staff, nice pool, great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I arrived in Antigua with no hotel reservations, and stumbled across this hotel. When I walked in, I was pleasantly suprised that it is owned by the same people as 2 other hotels I have stayed at in Antigua. The room was large, with high ceilings and hot water. The breakfast was great! and the price was reasonable. This is definitely a hotel that I will return to in the future!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coachconnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2011

I feel welcomed by the friendly staff, I like my room, it is CLEAN, the pool is nice, I don't have to wait outside for half an hour for someone to open the door when I come back at night, and it has a great location by the park. There's an ice cream shop that's next door that's really good that is a part of the hotel I think. My Spanish isn't that good so don't quote me on that. All around great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This is a nice little unpretentious hotel, just a half block from the park and a very short crawl from good food and drink. The staff was competent and attentive and not shy, There were some minor rough edges in the room but everything was clean. The price was good for the area, the pool looked clean and inviting, and breakfast was terrific. A great view of the volcano from the breakfast patio. You can pay a little extra and be in the quieter rooms, upstairs or in the back away from the street. I would stay here again, no doubt.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmcclurkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Casa Del Parque still receives a 5 star rating in my mind as I did not come here to eat, more as a place to stay. With all the great restaurants in Antigua you are not likely to eat at your hotel in any case.

The rooms were excellent, very cosy and made you feel at home.

The staff were also very helpful and made every effort to ensyre we had a fantastic stay. WE were able to leave one of our backpacks at the hotel whilst we stayed at Lake Atitlan during the week. A godsend for any seasoned traveller.

Well done Casa Del Parque

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SthOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

We had a lovely large room upstairs that had a nice breeze with the windows open. It is conveniently located and has a nice pool to relax around. It would have been perfect if it was as quiet at night as it is during the day. The bar next door is very lively!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SanDiegoSandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#30 of 76 in Antigua
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#25 of 76 in Antigua
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Real Plaza Hotel Suites
Real Plaza Hotel Suites
#38 of 76 in Antigua
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#20 of 76 in Antigua
430 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convento Santa Catalina
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#2 of 76 in Antigua
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Parque

Property: Hotel Casa del Parque
Address: 4th Ave Norte # 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Parque 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 4-star hotel, with 5-star service, in the beautiful colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, only a few steps from central park in a very safe and tranquil location, which ensures your stay will be comfortable and enjoyable. Close to all the historical sites. We offer 15 rooms w/bath, cable TV, free fast WI-FI & free internet computer for guest use, breakfast buffet offered, heated swimming pool, sauna, travel agency, travel services & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Casa del Parque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing