We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful!”
Review of Posada Don Quijote

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada Don Quijote
Ranked #70 of 128 Antigua B&B and Inns
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

3 of our staff stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night while attending the ADCA show for our company SekureID Corp. I can't believe the amenities available in this place! It was warm, cozy, and had an old charm, that is very rare nowadays with such pretentious crap, all the while equipping the facility with Wi-Fi. I wish I would have remembered the name of the young man in the front desk, he was really attentive and had such a welcoming demeanor about him. I can't say much about the sight-seeing as we were there strictly for business. All in all I highly recommend this place to any coming out to this little gem in Central America and staying at this beautiful lodge.

Room Tip: Make sure to make time in the morning for their breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ernesto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
9
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We didn't have much of a plan upon arriving to Antigua, and stumbled upon Don Quijote. It fit our needs: central and cheap. We then had the opportunity to get blown away by the excellent staff. We ended up coming and going several times during our stay there and the staff was excellent at arranging a number of odd requests, helping us with telephone calls, and letting us store our bags. Breakfast is included, which is quite nice. The rest of the hotel is basically what you pay for. The showers aren't icy, which is an added bonus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carmenselene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

conveniently located on the more alive west side of this beautiful city. superb staff, great breakfast, great price. Our room had fan and fridge and wireless. Would love to stay there again.
Oct. 2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 930Eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Rooms are a little dark and dingy and wifi is dodgy but it's clean(ish), well priced and central. Breakfast is included and most of the staff are absolutely lovely and make you very welcome. You get what you pay for really, it suited my needs and was very happy with my stay. Would recommend if that's what you need - all I wanted was somewhere quiet and private and that's exactly what I got.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank tawnycat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I have been staying in this Hotel since a long time ago when traveled to Antigua and it has been always a great experience. Very friendly staff that always accomodated my needs, a breakfast was significantly above expectations, and very comfortable rooms. It is a great hotel to stay very neat; I truly recommended.

From Vancouver WA USA

Room Tip: a great place to stay you will not regret
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fabiola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

A friend reserved this hotel for us at $32 a night including breakfast. While this may sound like a deal, the room was pretty dingy. In addition the staff charge an extra $10 per hour if you need a check out after 12.

Breakfast was good, but lukewarm shower and room of questionable cleanliness put this at poor (staff did not clean room at all during 2 night stay)

There are much better values in Antigua. Try for yellow house if you can, although reserving from afar can be challenging.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aziza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Antigua hotels

Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

stayed there a couple of months ago, in a room with private bath. the room had a very small window, was dark, barely clean enough to walk around bare foot, and most annoying was the strong bathroom smell.
breakfast was ok.
wifi internet was down and they didn't bother to fix it.
Yellow house next door is much better

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdmpauline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#28 of 75 in Antigua
420 reviews
14.5 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#57 of 75 in Antigua
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#45 of 75 in Antigua
245 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#51 of 75 in Antigua
112 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#30 of 75 in Antigua
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Don Quijote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Don Quijote

Property: Posada Don Quijote
Address: Calle Poniente 22 A y B 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Don Quijote 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Posada Don Quijote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing