We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place with wonderful hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa de Don Pedro
Ranked #25 of 135 Antigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We chose Casa de Don Pedro because a TA reviewer commented on the hosts' helpfulness (English speaking) and we love to chat with people who live in the cities we visit to learn all about them and get advice on things to do not necessarily in the tour books.
Casa de Don Pedro was all that and more! Once thru the entry door the home of Benjamin and Cecilia is full of flowers, interesting art-work and welcoming corners to sit and relax. The rooms are more than just bedrooms, they are rooms you can enjoy and the pillows - what a joy to find a nice pillow when you are travelling - were wonderful!
Being within easy walking distance to down-town, meeting and getting good advice from our hosts, a marvelous breakfast every day and a lovely B&B made this a stay to remember!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaNigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2011

Personalized Attention
Actually, we have stayed at Casa de don Pedro twice, and both times the service, the rooms, the atmosphere, the warmth, etc. have been outstanding.
We even had the chance to meet the owners, Ceci and Benjamin, charming people who made our stay memorable.
Great breakfast with the exceptional Guatemalan coffee!
We will be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coralia_penalonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I´ve been to Antigua a million times and never have i felt more welcome and at home like in Hotel Cassa de Don Pedro. The owners are a wonderful couple thet make you feel right at home with all the perks of a five star hotel. I even forgotto bring a collar shirt and Benjamin gave me one of his very own. Great experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edpaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

For Antigua I believe no B&B gives you the service, the treatment and help you need to enjoy this beautiful city. For a golf player and lover of food this hotel it is, you get discounts and preference tee times and breakfast are so good. The hospilaty that you found in casa don Pedro you don't find it anywhere in Guatemala it's makes you wanna go there for months it feels like home.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShangaPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benja47, Owner at La Casa de Don Pedro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2011

Dear Sir: We really appreciate your comments abouy our property and we are looking forward to have you back
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

I live in Guatemala city and have been to Antigua hundred times and my stay at Casa de Don Pedro made me think there is no better place to stay. When I visit Antigua, want to be in a homelike place to rest, yet you want to have everything walking distance, have great accommodation, friendly and knowledgeable management. Great breakfast. The golf package is excellent. You can get to play at the most beautiful golf course in Central America, at a very special green fee. The rates of this B&B are also very good. No need to spend hundreds to enjoy the beautiful city of Antigua and you can use your budget in other things you want to do.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antonioruest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2011

This small BB is a must when you visit Antigua, the friendly atmosphere,the confort and excellent service is in relation to price, the best choice you can make.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GumerGuatemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Benjamin and Cecilia de Villegas provided me with not only warm hospitality, but also great Spanish lessons while I stayed at their lovely B&B in Antigua. I was visiting friends next door and when their guest room filled up, I moved to La Casa de Don Pedo and was delighted to find not only a well-appointed room, but good friends as well. I requested and immediately received a larger light bulb for the bedside lamp and suggested (which they are going to add) installing hot pots for heating water for coffee/tea. The free wi-fi is great and they have numerous places to sit outside in various courtyards, gardens and living areas. The area is close to shopping and good walking spots and they will pack a picnic lunch for you as well as arrange transportation if you need it. Benjamin speaks good English and is former executive with Marriott. His wife Cecilia will cook you whatever you'd like for breakfast...just let her know when! I've traveled all over the world as an airline pilot and wish I could duplicate their lovely Casa in about 50 other locations. It's a great way to get to know the people, the town and the language. On my next visit I plan to hire a tutor (through their recommendations) and use their lovely gardens as my classroom.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptainKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#41 of 75 in Antigua
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#7 of 75 in Antigua
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#16 of 75 in Antigua
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 75 in Antigua
213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique
0.1 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa de Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa de Don Pedro

Address: Calle de los Duelos No. 4, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Casa de Don Pedro 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Colonial City Cultural Heritage of Humanity (UNESCO) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your La Casa de Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing