We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small 5 room classy unique hotel & resturant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Small 5 room classy unique hotel & resturant!”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

5 different style rooms and the one we stayed in had its own fireplace in the bedroom as well as a good sized PRIVATE covered courtyard with a fountain, dining table, comfortible lounge chairs and another fireplace. Wonderful privacy and it is like having your own little VILLA with room service. Also a great place to operate from as it is very close to the main square and this is all within walking distance. Parking is a problem all over Antigua but this hotel has an arrangemnt with a private garage across the street from the hotel entrance. Suggest back rooms off the main street. Remember there are only 5 rooms! Great service and for those of you who only speak ENGLISH...not a problem here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPSMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaRealGuatemala, E- Marketing at Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thanks for your feedback
For Mil flores Luxury design Hotel is very important.

Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    15
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
54
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Atitlan, Guatemala
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Small and boutique, this elegant hotel boasts stunning rooms, perfect decor and a great location. Far enough from the central square to be quiet yet close enough to walk comfortably. We have stayed here many times and the service was consistently attentive, rooms clean with local organic amenities that were a bonus.
The restaurant is wonderful and very romantic at night with the candles lighting the floors and the typical brick ceilings.
I love that each suite has a private sitting area and fireplaces. Gift yourself with the romance package and arrive to rose petals scattered throughout and tons of homemade candles.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, however the suites are best since they have private sitting areas. Indulge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TOSALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaRealGuatemala, E- Marketing at Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thanks for you feedback.
For MIl flores Luxury design Hotel is very important.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

This small old mansion hotel is a perfect comfortable stay for Antigua. The rooms are nicely decorated, the beds are huge with many pillows (you can actually disappear in between them) and some have small courtyards outside of them, I specialy recommend the Rosas suite, which is private and beautiful.
The hotel is very well located, close to all amenities in Antigua (which is a small town anyway). are nicely decorated. The breakfast is just ok, I didn´t eat any other meal there so I wouldn´t know. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RifkaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaRealGuatemala, E- Marketing at Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thanks for your feedback
For Mil flores Luxury design Hotel is very important.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2010

What a marvelous and charming experience! The Hotel Vista Real is a beautifully-preserved 18th century home-turned-boutique hotel. The private, flower-drenched courtyards, the elegant rooms, the romantic fireplaces all made for the most wonderful ambiance. The staff were truly gracious, and anticipated our every need, including rose petals strewn throughout our bathroom and patio. The restaurant, Las Mil Flores, was fantastic. We could not have asked for a nicer experience. I would highly recommend Hotel Vista Real to anyone looking for a wonderful hotel inLa Antigua Guatemala. Thanks, Theresa, Ovedio, the Joses and everyone else there who made our stay so unforgettable!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VistaRealGuatemala, E- Marketing at Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thanks for your feedback.
For Mil flores Luxury design Hotel is very important.

Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Palacio de Dona Leonor
Palacio de Dona Leonor
#31 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#8 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#44 of 82 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#7 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pensativo House Hotel
Pensativo House Hotel
#10 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel

Property: Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel
Address: 3a. Calle Oriente No. 16A | La Antigua, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the romance and allure of one of the most beautiful colonial cities in the world from the five-star embrace of the Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel. With its dynamic setting just 300 meters from the main entrance to Antigua, Guatemala, this luxury hotel offers an elegant gateway to the city'sfinest attractions, dining and nightlife. Within steps of our doors, guests can experience majestic church ruins and historic sites, marvel at inspiring Spanish Renaissance architecture and stroll enchanting cobblestone avenues that have changed very little in the centuries since the Spanish ruled the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mil Flores Luxury Design Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing