We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
D'Leyenda Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Aurora Hotel(Antigua)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveller rating
330
92
27
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
92
27
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar next doorthe main squarerooftop terracecontinental breakfastcentral parkhot tubperfect locationsmall hotelagua volcanocharming hotelrooms are beautifulguatemala citypurified waterfresh fruitbring earplugsspent nightswonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We've probably been to Antigua a couple of dozen times and stayed in all kinds of places; from the Hotel Santo Domingo (big $$$'s) to backpacker type hotels. I can say we've finally found our go-to hotel here. Wonderful staff, 1/4 block off main park, great breakfast, cute rooms, and very secure. And price is very competitive for Antigua. They were able to accommodate our car through a share arrangement with another larger hotel for no extra charge. Oh, internet was free and fast. We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Have them show several rooms if available. Cheaper rooms are a little darker and stuffier. Worth the extra couple of buck to upgrade.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilkins99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

We were very pleased that we stayed here. So close to the main square yet quiet.our room was rather dark, but it had all one needed.
The staff were extremely helpful.
Breakfast on the terrace was a delight.
To be recommended for those looking for something different.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kattyukres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

My husband and I just spent 4 nights at D'Leyenda and have not a single complaint. Yes, there was some noise from the bar next door, but it died down by 10pm I think each night. It was not a nuisance at all. The staff here are incredibly warm and helpful and make you feel so welcome. I would definitely stay here again if I come back to Antigua and would recommend it to all of my friends. For the price, no one should be complaining either!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 4 which was super charming. A bit stuffy at night, but the fan in the room took care of that.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Lovely and charming boutique hotel decorated in the Spanish Colonial style in keeping with Antigua's character. It is extremely clean with all the comforts, a convenient location near the plaza, a most pleasant rooftop breakfast area with a view of the Volcan de Agua, tasty breakfasts with plenty of fresh fruit and coffee. The staff were friendly, helpful with all sorts of queries and welcoming. Thank you Rene and Isabella.
Some reviewers were bothered by noise. Though we consider ourselves light sleepers, we didn't find it a problem.We enjoyed our stay at D'Leyenda and would return the next time we are in Guatemala.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a window such as rooms 5,4,2, or 1.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterlori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Gerente at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2013

Dear Mr. Peter, we appreciate your comments, that make us to improve our service and let us be part of your experience in La Antigua Guatemala, as D´Leyenda Hotel family are happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay and we will be waiting you for the next time you come back to Guatemala

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and I recently spent 7 nights at this charming hotel. The staff here are amazing and go out of their way to ensure your comfort. Even before we arrived, the communication between the hotel and ourselves via email was outstanding and gave us a feeling of comfort before arrival, and that feeling continued for the length our stay.

The location is fantastic, so close to everything, and each day after being out and about, is was always nice to come "home" to the hotel - as it truly felt like a safe haven away from home.

There is no doubt that there is noise from the neighbouring bar, however , we did our homework before we confirmed the booking to ensure we got one of the rooms where the noise was not bothersome. We actually had a hoot in the bar (and we are senior travellers).

We enjoyed our roof top breakfasts. What could be better, having fruits and breads while gazing at the majestic volcano and views of the city.

We would definately stay here again, our sincere thanks to Carmen Maria, and all the staff at D'Leyenda.

Room Tip: Rooms 1 and 2 are the best.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilahboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews