We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“D'Leyenda Hotel Antigua” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of D'Leyenda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
D'Leyenda Hotel
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“D'Leyenda Hotel Antigua”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lovely small hotel just off the central park. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. A good breakfast which was included was served every morning on the rooftop terrace. Our room was large and comfortable but a bit dark.

At times it was noisy.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms in the entire hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johngcurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario ya que nos ayuda a fortalecernos cada día más, como también a continuar creciendo como uno de los mejores hoteles de Guatemala!

Agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos contar con su visita en una próxima oportunidad!

Atentamente,
D'Leyenda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    81
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
58
216
51
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is my second time to D'Leyenda- My first time was incredible was there on work and decided to take my wife there and was hoping the second time around would not be disappointing, and what a treat!!!! The staff there are amazing, seriously the best attitude and service you can imagine- Every shift has the most incredible and helpful staff- They go on and beyond, I will continue to stay there each and every time I travel to Antigua. They serve a continental breakfast brought to you by a smiling staff, on the roof prepared individually just for you, with plenty of fruits, bread, butter, jellies, orange juice and coffee, enjoy the morning as you look at the volcano and smile with delight and peace. And extremely safe and just around the corner from the downtown plaza, surrounded by lots of restaurants and mercados. Stay in the room with a fireplace!!!! Very romantic!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geraldo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you so much for keeping D'Leyenda Hotel in mind! What a nice gesture of you was to send us such a beautiful message.

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala. We are also looking forward to seeing you again!

Let us tell you that you'll always be special guests for us all.

Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Marifleur, Lilliana and the rest of the staff were outstanding when we stayed 1/31 and 2/1 -- every request was met with a smile and a solution -- simply an outstanding experience -- splurge on the slightly larger rooms as they are well worth the price -- light, airy, atmospheric, delightful -- do not get the room right next to the bar or you will not get any sleep -- the other ones are fine.

Room Tip: Don't get the small room next to the bar -- choose one of the larger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Staff was super friendly, helpful and willing to help with any requests for assistance — can't speak highly enough of the front of house staff in particular! The location is perfect, at one block to main square and on a safe street near lots of restaurants, shops and places to visit. Decor is lovely and the room with fireplace and French doors was my fave (I stayed in two rooms). At only 6 rooms, the hotel has an intimate feel and is much more homey than a big chain hotel. Be aware: the whiskey bar next door has music and chatting until around midnight most nights, so this isn't the best hotel for light sleepers.

Room Tip: Splurge a bit extra and get the larger room with fireplace, especially if you're more than one p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ehren_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

The hotel is in a perfect location to visit all of Antigua. Its close to the central park where most of the action is. Yes the hotel is beautiful, small (intimate) well kept and so very lovely- but the best part is the staff. They are willing and happy to do anything you want. We LOVE Mariflor and Lidia! Both are so pleasant and helpful. We will absolutely return and stay at the beautiful D'Leyenda!

Room Tip: Cant remember the name of the rooms, but choose the bigger ones. They are so worth the $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Overbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montara, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We stayed in the D'Leyanda twice in January. Antigua and the hotel were the highlights of our recent trip across Central America. The location is perfect , close to the Main square and Cathedral with many restaurants and bars in close proximity. The hotel is small with 6 delightful rooms each name after a local legend. Breakfast is taken on the roof with a beautiful view of the Agua Volcano. However what made the stay so delightful was the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. They all made my wife and myself so welcome. When we returned from a 4 day trip to Flores and Tikal it felt like returning to family. There was even a box of local candies in our room to welcome us back. We are definitely looking forward to returning to D'Leyenda and Antigua in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pmpatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
We appreciate your comment, thank you very much since it helps us continue growing up. What a nice gesture of you was to send us such a beautiful message. It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala. We are also looking forward to seeing you again!

D'Leyenda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at the D'Leyanda on arrival into Guatemala after getting their private shuttle from Guatemala City Airport. It was a great place to start our two and a half month trip off. Its in a great location as it's just off the main square. The staff were excellent! couldn't have been more helpful and friendly, making sure that we had everything we wanted...including the rooftop hot tub! The rooms were immaculately cleaned everyday, complete with chocolates on the pillows and towels wrapped as swans. All in all, a great place. It was a bit out of our budget, but was perfect to get over the long flight from the U.K, and to start the trip off in a friendly and relaxing place. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveyboosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you so much for keeping D'Leyenda Hotel in mind! What a nice gesture of you was to send us such a beautiful message. It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala. We are also looking forward to seeing you again!

D'Leyenda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#26 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#2 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
14.3 mi away
Casa Santo Domingo
Casa Santo Domingo
#6 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#3 of 81 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 81 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Leyenda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Leyenda Hotel

Property: D'Leyenda Hotel
Address: 4 Avenida Norte # 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 81 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Leyenda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Key to La Antigua Guatemala"Where mysticism and reality get together.D' Leyenda Hotel is a pleasant and tranquil hotel, which has prime location,in the center of town, steps from the Main Plaza. Its 6 rooms were designed in mind with details taken from Antigua's colonial architecture, equipped with comfortable and modern amenities. Our exclusive service will make the guest have the best time ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your D'Leyenda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing