We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hospitality”
Review of D'Leyenda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
D'Leyenda Hotel
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hospitality”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The staff is fabulous, the hotel is charming, the bar next door did not bother me at all. If you go next door try "la hemorragia". The roof top breakfast is so good, more than I could eat. Very close to the center of town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank viajand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment!! It helps us improve our service as well as continue growing!

It was a pleasure for us to count on your visit, we are definitely looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    85
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
64
223
53
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When you return from a long day out your room fire place is on and your room always has a welcome gift everyday. You can relax on the roof in the Jacuzzi or have drinks while watching the sunrise or sunset. Will be recommending to all my friends and family and if you have time to enjoy Antigua Guatemala do so there is so much to do. Thank you for showing us a great time during our stay.

Room Tip: All Rooms a great you can review them all online
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlancoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! It helps us all improve our service as well as continue growing up.

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala. We are looking forward to seeing you again!


Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

At the end of January I spent 7 nights at the hotel. It was the second time for me to stay there. Actually I can write the same than three years ago. Room was always clean, breakfast was substantial and tasty. Every member of the staff was very friendly and helpful. I'd like to thank for everything for them. I'm very appreciate their work. What else? I advise you to choose this hotel because it is right at the main square, near at a big supermarket and the market as well as the all monuments. You can eat your breakfast on the rooftop where there is a marvellous view of the Agua Volcano. Staff helps organise tours, trips. If I were you I would climb first the Agua volcano, next day the Acatenango and eventually the Pacaya volcano too. Visit the monuments, mostly the Iglesia y Convento de la Recolleccion. In my opinion this is the nicest. If you go to Xela, don't miss to climb the Santa Maria, the La Muela, the Tajumulco and the Chicabal volcanos.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arakanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you so much for keeping D'Leyenda Hotel in mind! What a nice gesture of you was to send us such a beautiful message.

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala. We are also looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

This is a charming hotel. The rooms are tastefully decorated with an attention to detail. It is cosy: 6 rooms surrounding a small courtyard with a spiral staircase leading to a rooftop terrace. The hotel is conviently located close to the main square. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit, fresh bread, and coffee. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dale f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We appreciate your wonderful comment! It helps us improve our service as well as continue growing up!

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala.
We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Let us tell you that you'll always be a special guest for us all.

Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic value, quality hotel located next to the city square. Friendly staff always willing to be of service. English speaking personnel willing to go out of their way for personal service. Great value. Quality hotel, authentic cultural decorum, well maintained with very clean rooms. Continental breakfast served each morning. Coffee and water always available throughout the day and evening. Great Wi-Fi service, never once had an interruption and the speed is very good. I highly recommend the hotel. Only one negative. The restaurant-bar next door "rocks" every night until midnight at which hour the noise quiets down. Bring ear plugs if you go to bed early and you are a light sleeper, but if you are a heavy sleeper, no problem.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you so much for your beautiful words! Your opinion will help us improve our service and continue growing up as one of the best hotels.

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala.
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights in March 2014.

The rooms were large and nicely decorated, staff were very friendly and helpful and the location was great.

There is nice little roof terrace where you have breakfast and can sit and admire the views of the towns roof tops.

There was noise from the next door bar but this finished by before midnight so not too bad.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrajwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much for such wonderful comment! It helps us continue growing+ as well as improving our service!

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Lovely small hotel just off the central park. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. A good breakfast which was included was served every morning on the rooftop terrace. Our room was large and comfortable but a bit dark.

At times it was noisy.

Room Tip: There are only 6 rooms in the entire hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johngcurrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su comentario ya que nos ayuda a fortalecernos cada día más, como también a continuar creciendo como uno de los mejores hoteles de Guatemala!

Agradecemos su preferencia y esperamos contar con su visita en una próxima oportunidad!

Atentamente,
D'Leyenda Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#2 of 75 in Antigua
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 75 in Antigua
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#29 of 75 in Antigua
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#16 of 75 in Antigua
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#26 of 75 in Antigua
190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Florencia Hotel
Casa Florencia Hotel
#28 of 75 in Antigua
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Leyenda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Leyenda Hotel

Property: D'Leyenda Hotel
Address: 4 Avenida Norte # 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Leyenda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Key to La Antigua Guatemala"Where mysticism and reality get together.D' Leyenda Hotel is a pleasant and tranquil hotel, which has prime location,in the center of town, steps from the Main Plaza. Its 6 rooms were designed in mind with details taken from Antigua's colonial architecture, equipped with comfortable and modern amenities. Our exclusive service will make the guest have the best time ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your D'Leyenda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing