We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel.”
Review of D'Leyenda Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
D'Leyenda Hotel
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

I really enjoy staying at D'leyenda hotel.

The whole hotel is a spotless "very clean," the staff was very nice and professional, I felt very welcome there.

I strongly recommend this hotel. And if I ever come back to visit I would stay at D'leyenda again.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank joeli a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a nice gesture of you was to send us such a beautiful message.

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala. We are also looking forward to seeing you again!

Let us tell you that you'll always be special guests for us all.

Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (438)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 438 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family of four spent 10 days at D'LEYENDA and we could not have been treated any better. They arranged a shuttle for us which was on time and comfortable. Upon arrival, they let us check in early and from then on, everything we needed or wanted was attended to. Breakfast every morning on the beautiful rooftop terrace was amazing. The fruit was fresh, coffee was good and they served these biscotti type cookies with the bread that were simply delicious. The staff also arranged day trips for us and each time the arrangements were perfect. The rooms were cleaned daily and were immaculate as were the entire grounds. They cleaned and dusted every day in every inch of the place. The patio downstairs was a nice shady place to beat the heat and surf the net or read a book. The staff asked us every day about our breakfasts and how and where we wanted them served, they brought us fresh coffee at any te we wanted it, and simply were amazing. More than that, they were gracious and friendly in doing so. Every time we thanked them, they said simply that they were there to serve. Simply put, best service we've ever had and cleanest little hotel ever. Thanks so much to Mariflor, Lidia, Victor, Roasario and Vilma, you guys are the best and we hope to come back some day soon.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank tuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Gerente at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2014

Dear Rice Family:

With all my heart I want to thank you on behalf of D’Leyenda Hotel staff for taking the time to write such a special review on TripAdvisor.

Definitely you are our reason to exist and, as you said, we are here to serve. We are glad you enjoyed your trip to Guatemala and that you made us part of it. We are convinced that guests like you are the ones who encourage us to give the best we can. We miss you and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
D’Leyenda Hotel staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As I sat down to write my review of our recent stay at D'Leyenda, I took a moment to read the previous review entitled "Worst Hotel you will ever stay at ......" I had to read it a second time just to make sure it was the same hotel I was about to review. Our stay was quite different. Although our room was smaller than what we are used to, but being off-season we had the option to upgrade to a larger room (which we didn't do). On our second day up on the rooftop, we discovered that there was a bar next door with The World Cup Finals going on. Again, if it had bothered us, we had the option to change room which in this case one further away from the festivities (which proved unnecessary, we slept peacefully during our stay there (June 14-19th). Overall. we found the staff extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. We would highly recommend this small hotel to anyone staying in Antigua.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you so much for keeping D'Leyenda Hotel in mind! What a wonderful gesture of you was to send us such beautiful comments, since they motivate us to grow up and improve our service.

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala...
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Let us tell you that you'll always be special guests for us all!!

Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I work in the tourism industry, which is why every time I stay at a hotel and I have a bad experience, I try to speak to the people who manage the properties in order for them to know what is wrong and show them where they can improve. Unfortunately the case with D`Leyenda Hotel was not only the worst experience I have ever had: the parking lot is 6 blocks away from the hotel, there is a club beside the hotel that keeps you up until 1:30 AM, the room was smaller than the pictures show and to finish things up, I was woken up at 5:30 AM by the sound of people working in the restaurant preparing breakfast.
Not only did all this happen in just one stay, the next day when I tried to explain the case to the front desk agent, she did not even care and the “general manager” never showed up.
There are many great hotels in Guatemala and in La Antigua Guatemala. If you can do your self a favor, trust me and never stay at this hotel, it will be your worst vacation ever.

Room Tip: Never stay at this crapy hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Gerente at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

D'Leyenda Hotel has always been recognized by providing excellent service.

Our numerous TripAdvisor rewards commit us to be even better each day to fulfill the expectations of our guests. We care about our guests well-being and their resting time, we have not made an exception in this case.

Since becoming member of TripAdvisor, we have accepted and respected all positive and negative criticism if it is intended to be objective and has helped us improve our service. In this case we respect the opinion but do not agree with the guests.

His attitude with the hotel workers, was in a threatening and arrogant manner, our workers always do their best to serve with dedication. We feel that his opinion is not honest and does not show what really happened.

Previous opinions have helped us realize the mistakes we make and improve. Nevertheless, this opinions have been written objectively and without destructive intentions, unlike the one we are responding to now.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

My wife and I like this small hotel and really appreciate the kindness of its staff. The hotel is literally ten steps away from the central park of Antigua and have this awesome terrace with a nice view to the agua volcano. We are definitively returning to Guatemala and Dleyend Hotel soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackanderson909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment!! It helps us improve our service as well as continue growing!

It was a pleasure for us to count on your visit, we are definitely looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff is fabulous, the hotel is charming, the bar next door did not bother me at all. If you go next door try "la hemorragia". The roof top breakfast is so good, more than I could eat. Very close to the center of town.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank viajand0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment!! It helps us improve our service as well as continue growing!

It was a pleasure for us to count on your visit, we are definitely looking forward to seeing you again!

Best regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When you return from a long day out your room fire place is on and your room always has a welcome gift everyday. You can relax on the roof in the Jacuzzi or have drinks while watching the sunrise or sunset. Will be recommending to all my friends and family and if you have time to enjoy Antigua Guatemala do so there is so much to do. Thank you for showing us a great time during our stay.

Room Tip: All Rooms a great you can review them all online
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlancoAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DLeyendaHotel, Director de Recepción at D'Leyenda Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment! It helps us all improve our service as well as continue growing up.

It was a privilege for us to have the opportunity to meet you here in Guatemala. We are looking forward to seeing you again!


Best Regards,
D'Leyenda Hotel Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#34 of 75 in Antigua
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#7 of 75 in Antigua
323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#25 of 75 in Antigua
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#22 of 75 in Antigua
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#31 of 75 in Antigua
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa Bella
Hotel Casa Bella
#41 of 75 in Antigua
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Leyenda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Leyenda Hotel

Address: 4 Avenida Norte # 1, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: £55 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Leyenda Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Your Key to La Antigua Guatemala"Where mysticism and reality get together.D' Leyenda Hotel is a pleasant and tranquil hotel, which has prime location,in the center of town, steps from the Main Plaza. Its 6 rooms were designed in mind with details taken from Antigua's colonial architecture, equipped with comfortable and modern amenities. Our exclusive service will make the guest have the best time ever. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your D'Leyenda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing