We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel la Catedral
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$193
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson del Valle(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Rustica(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$128
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casa Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$186
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada La Merced Antigua(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa Cristina(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveller rating
206
57
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
57
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarehalf blockcentral parkguatemala citycentral patiobreakfast was includedperfect locationfamily homestreet noisestay there againtown squarenice roomi highly recommend this hotelsmall hotelboutique hotelgorgeous hotelloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 280 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

I live at the lake and come to Antigua often. We like to try new hotels each time, but every time I return to La Catedral I am impressed by the amazing beauty, the fantastic location (1 block from the main square) and the friendly, helpful staff!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank KatharineKmack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Propietario at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014
Google Translation

Nos complace saber por sus comentarios en TripAdvisor que en Hotel La Catedral hemos

llenado sus expectativas de servicio y confort.

Esperamos contar con su presencia nuevamente y que se vuelva uno de nuestros huéspedes

frecuentes y seguir sirviendo-le como se merece.

Atentamente,,

Marina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My son and I recently stayed in this hotel when we were in Antigua on a business trip. It was perfect for us. First of all, the location is ideal: one block from the town square. I'm a early riser and would go out and watch the town awaken each morning. Lovely. The hotel itself is an old home built around a small, pretty courtyard. There was nothing particularly fancy about our room, but it was spacious and clean. A tasty breakfast was included each morning, as well as a welcoming beverage when we arrived. Finally, the manager, Marco, is a real sweetheart. Kind, soft-spoken, he literally went out of his way to help us. Our 5am ride to the airport fell through, so Marco drove us there himself. It doesn't get much better than that!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigTrainSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Propietario at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014
Google Translation

Nos complace mucho saber por sus comentarios en TripAdvisor que su estancia en Hotel

La Catedral fue placentera y que recibió ayuda y atención personalizada de nuestro staff.

Esperamos contar con su presencia en su próxima visita a la Antigua Guatemala.

Atentamente,

Marina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I was so happy I chose to stay at this hotel - all the positive reviews had me curious. But it lived up to everything that has been said.
Staff - All the staff was super nice, very welcoming, adjusting and helpful. Any time that I had an issue with anything or a question, the staff went above and beyond to help me out.
Amenities - Excellent WiFi signal, have a cooler/heater in the room, HOT water just follow the instructions in the bathroom, comfy bed, safety box for valuables
Location - PRIME location!
Breakfast - really great variety of breakfast for everyone. I'm a vegetarian so I loved that I actually had options of things I could eat.

Love love love the place - I'd very highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akanksha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Propietario at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014
Google Translation

Gracias! muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios en TripAdvisor!!

Para el staff de Hotel La Catedral fue un placer servirlos y tenerlos como huéspedes y mas

aun saber que llenamos sus expectativas en cuanto a servicio y confort durante su estancia

con nosotros.

Esperamos tener la oportunidad de servirlos nuevamente en el futuro.

Atentamente,

Marina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

This hotel made the stay in Antigua special for its service, comfort, location and staff!!! Located just off the square it had secure parking for our rental. We were able to walk all over the city and was never more than 5 blocks from the hotel. Breakfast was included and was the only meal they served. The internet access was the best we had experienced in Guatemala. Quiet rooms for sleeping.

Room Tip: Room 8 was the quietest but 5 had nice window.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJG-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Propietario at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios en TripAdvisor y estamos muy complacidos de saber que

hicimos su estancia cómoda y placentera.

Nuestro staff en Hotel La Catedral estará muy complacido de volver a recibirlos en el futuro

y tener la oportunidad de servirlos nuevamente,

Atentamente,

Marina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We were very happy to be able to book rooms at this gorgeous hotel, as the days prior it was sold out. The interior courtyard is lovely with many different plants and sitting areas. Our room was cozy, charming and big enough for two adults and two children, also warm as we were there in February. The staff were so helpful and friendly (Emilio) booking a tour for us to Volcan Pacayo and helping with our currency issues!! The location is perfect, walking distance to major attractions and restaurants. We highly recommend this gorgeous hotel!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherlock1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina S, Propietario at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014
Google Translation

Agradecemos sus comentarios en TripAdvisor y nos complace mucho que haya disfrutado

de la atención personalizada que le damos a nuestros huéspedes en Hotel La Catedral.

Para nuestro staff sera un gran placer volver a contar con su preferencia en su próxima

visita a la Antigua Guatemala.

Atentamente,

Marina S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews