We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“1 1/2 Blocks from The Central Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Posada San Vicente
Ranked #23 of 133 Antigua B&B and Inns
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“1 1/2 Blocks from The Central Square”
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the middle of the week (it was almost empty but on Friday they were full) with a room overlooking the fountain and courtyard. Local artwork and beauteous fauna accented the clean comfortable rooms. Be sure to check out the rooftop patio with Volcan Agua dominating the vista. A special thanks to Denise for spending the time to acculturate with a spanish chaIlenged traveller. It's not the Ritz or a partytown but quite accommodating in a good location and a good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalvinofCroft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    64
    29
    9
    6
See reviews for
18
51
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandan, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Thank you staff. You did a great job for our group in April. (Tosa)
I was part of a group who took over this wonderful hotel. The staff , all of them, were pleasant and accomidated all our requests and unspoken needs.
The hotel is not a 5star. It is a small, open garden, roof with a view of the sunrise.
Every morning, I enjoyed my day with coffee and looking at the view of the mountains.
Coffee and tea all day.
The kitchen staff supplied our meals, vegetarian, wonderfully and very tastey. This is not their normal menu items, but all did wonderful. We even emptied the pans.
The hotel is walking distance to the main shopping and sites.
Everyone was pleasant and always with a smile as I past by.
Thank you

Room Tip: I was in a small 2 bed. Lower. #3 Wonderful shower. Cleaned everyday. I did keep my linen on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gladys777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I stayed here at the end of April while taking a class just down the street. Everyone from the class stayed here as well. We were the entire hotel. My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel served our group amazing food for breakfasts. Sunset and sunrise on the rooftop terrace was spectacular. The rooms surrounded a sunny courtyard. I loved the feel of indoor/outdoor living. There is a wonderful grocery store with vegan options just across the street. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would certainly stay here again. I highly recommend it for groups; the hotel was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Great place to stay, excellent location to get to main attractions in Town , only a seven minute walk from main square . Hotel rooms were comfortable , clean and great showers , and use of kitchen area with full cooking facilities , lots of outdoor seating areas , and a good roof terrace offering views of the volcano , wi -fi in room was good . I stayed on upper floor and looked out on the pretty fountain in middle of courtyard . I found the room decoration colourful and tasteful ,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RayB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This place at first site is all it claims and more. I found this place online advertised for lower rate and asked for them to meet it. They said they couldn't meet that low low price ($14) but they could give me a single room for $25. I still thought that was a bargain. I loved how clean and maintained it was. The garden with wrought iron furniture, the typical Guatemalan wooden furniture, paintings, the spacious rooftop terrace, clean kitchen, and best of all the delightful customer service. I took advantage of the $5 pool at sister hotel and that was excellent. I also took advantage of the 45Q small bag laundry service. I did not however take advantage of $5 breakfast..because i have a local favorite restaurant that i frequent (club sandwich on 3calle). It is minutes away from parque central and all the local spots. I stayed here 2 nights. First night quiet ,hardly anyone here. Next night (thursday) more people and could hear music in my room from next store bar. Not too loud..earplugs always a plus when traveling.
The only (and kinda a big one) complaint is the mattress. I dont know if it is only mine (#19) or all but i was really itchy and got bitten a few times. Only time i experienced bed mites was in small island in Panama...and this felt just like that.
So, with that said everything was great just a bit itchy.
I told the staff about it and they were gracious and apologized and thanked me for giving that feedback. They said they had never heard that.
Overall great experience and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfsu850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport,Ma
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2013

I recently stayed at this charming Posada in Antigua, Guatemala. I found it to be excellent, with a beautiful roof top terrace with views of the volcanos and all of Antigua. My room was clean and comfortable and I was able to see the volcano Aqua from my window. There is a large fully equipped kitchen for guest use. Additionally there is a beautiful fountain and plants all around. The staff I interacted with, Offa, Denise, Marie Flores and Nora were all very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, about a block and a half from central park and with many wonderful restaurants nearby. My only suggestion would be to have better lights for reading next to the bed. The bedside light was too dim. I will return to Guatemala in June for ongoing volunteer work, and I have already made my reservation at this Posada

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobywestport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed as a group of 4 friends in a big room, the place was clean, central and quiet.

The terrace on the roof is really nice! view on the Volcano! the courtyard is also nice, great colors.

We had a good time in there, the staff is helpful.

The only con is that the wi fi is mainly available nearby the reception and not in the rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taipanspirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#52 of 82 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#44 of 82 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
14.5 mi away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#61 of 82 in Antigua
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#22 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada de San Carlos
Posada de San Carlos
#7 of 103 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Encuentros
Hotel Los Encuentros
#15 of 133 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Posada San Vicente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Posada San Vicente

Property: Hotel Posada San Vicente
Address: 6a Avenida sur # 6, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Posada San Vicente 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Posada San Vicente is a 23 room budget hotel, only 1 & half blocks from central park. We offer all rooms with cable TV & free fast Wi-Fi, guest kicthen, large 3rd level terrace with great views, newly remodeled rooms, lots of sitting areas, breakfast is offered, travel desk, travel services & airport pickups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Posada San Vicente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing