We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tradiciones Antigua
Ranked #11 of 130 Antigua B&B and Inns
Alice Springs, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel is awesome in value, asthetics and service.

We stayed in the suite and it was amazing. The suite is huge and has a jacuzzi and fireplace.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waalitj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    10
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
24
49
19
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This hotel is one of the nicest, and probably the best value in all Antigua (I have stayed at many hotels in Antigua, and this is my personal favorite). We stayed here during Semana Santa in 2011, and everything was absolutely perfect. The hotel is at once charmingly "antique" and modern. Very beautiful inside, with a small courtyard, elegant spanish-colonial style decor, and a roof terrace with a truly remarkable view of Antigua. Rooms were beautifully decorated, impeccably clean, and nicely appointed (even robes and slippers). A nice breakfast was provided every morning. Karla, the manager, was awesome. The location is great as well, just a very short walk to La Merced and the Parque Central. The suite upstairs is especially nice.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonStarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Carla and Beatrice (the women who run the hotel) made our stay incredible! We were originally staying at another place that after 1 night we decided to leave. We fortunately found this amazing place and stayed for over 4 weeks! It is a beautiful home that has been converted to a hotel (bed & breakfast really). Extremely clean, safe and convenient to the city's center. There are several different sizes of rooms but all have the same quality (beds, linens, showers, etc.). If the suite is available though - definitely worth it! Oh yeah - breakfast is made to order and the view from the rooftop terrace is one of the beautiful in Antigua.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kkrause64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Hotel Tradiciones Antigua is a wonderful, welcoming place to stay. This colonial style hotel is beautiful and clean. It is located on one of the most attractive streets in Antigua. The accommodations have the feel of a high end hotel, without being pretentious. No restaurant on site, but breakfast is served every morning and is delicious. The neighborhood feels safe and there is a tienda and several small restaurants nearby . There is a lovely rooftop lounging area with views of the volcano and the city. A great spot to relax with a glass of wine at sunset. I stayed here with a friend for a week and am looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissUniverse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.7 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#6 of 75 in Antigua
731 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#2 of 75 in Antigua
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meson Panza Verde
Meson Panza Verde
#7 of 75 in Antigua
432 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tradiciones Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tradiciones Antigua

Property: Hotel Tradiciones Antigua
Address: 1 Calle Oriente 34 C | Alameda Santa Rosa, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 130 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five comfortable rooms those invite you to rest in a natural way, wrapped in a warm and welcoming, letting her thoughts wander to distant times where the Spanish lived in these beautiful lands surrounded by its beautiful volcanoes.We offer you rooms with beautiful architectural details, colors and furnishings in keeping the environment that will allow you to welcome the rest of the body and mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing