We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and accommodation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tradiciones Antigua
Ranked #13 of 135 Antigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and clean, the bathrooms as well. The building has a big terrace with view on Antigua and especially the volcano Agua. The breakfast is delicious with fresh fruits and great coffee. Beatrice took a great care of us organising transport and laundry service and preparing take-away food when we had to leave early in the morning. The hotel is close to the centre and feels safe to walk around. Overall a great experience!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the suite for 4 nights. Really lovely room, with a fire, sitting area, walk-in wardrobe, TV and jacuzzi bath. Felt very peaceful and private. Roof terrace was an added bonus - nice spot to spend an afternoon sunbathing! Beatriz was very sweet and attentive to just the right amount. Breakfast consists of eggs, pancakes, bread, fruit and drinks and is served either downstairs or in your room if preferred. It's in a quiet part of Antigua but 10 mins walk to the main square (Antigua really isn't very big!) Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely place.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was surprised to find out about this rather new small hotel. Perfect for those people who look for a quiet stay and for couples who want a romantic and more private setting. I loved everything about this place, especially the roof terrace from which you can appreciate the volcano. The only thing i would improve is breakfast. For the room prices, you can get a more abundant and varied breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veraepicurea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

What more can be said about this small hotel in a quiet part of Antigua? Every review pretty much raves about it. Even my 10 year old son has written about it on Trip Advisor in glowing terms! (see Noah S). I had a conversation with Beatriz, one of two lovely ladies who manage Hotel Tradiciones. Although she works very long hours attending to each and every need, she told me that she loves her job and feels that the hotel is like her own home. Well, that says it all!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I stayed at Hotel Tradiciones with my family. It was very nice and quiet with great rooms, lucky for us we spent the last two nights in the big suite which was fantastic. Big spaces, nice beds, huge bathroom with a jacuzzi which was nice to relax in. My favourite part was the breakfast, beautiful pancakes, eggs whichever way you want them and fresh fruit all for free. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the central park which is handy just in case you need to go out for a bite to eat. The ladies, Beatrice and Monica do their very best to provide everything while keeping up with the cleaning, the cooking and the desk work. Overall this is a great place to stay especially if you're looking for a place just to kick back, relax and enjoy the view.

Room Tip: If you are especially travelling with a family always go for the big suite, its worth the extra mone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I stayed in the Noche Buena Room on the ground floor. The room is spacious with a nice bathroom. I particularly like the seating area in the room where there are two arm chairs. The hotel has a living room as the common area, which is nicely decorated. They also have a roof terrace with fantastic view of the volcano. I wish I could spend more time on the roof terrace. Breakfast includes fruit, pancakes and eggs. The hotel is located in a nice peaceful residential neighbourhood yet only about 10 minute walk to town centre.

Room Tip: Noche Buena Room on the ground floor has a sitting area in the room. However, you will hear footfall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PYPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

I took my new boss on a visit to our work I. Guatemala and we stayed two nights at Tradiciones. Everything was superb as the two times before. Beatriz and Monica were excellent hosts. This is a real find for the price--and in the heart of Antigua within walking distance from row of my favorite restaurants, Bistrot Cinq and Hector's.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asturiano53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.6 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
890 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#25 of 75 in Antigua
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quinta de las Flores
Quinta de las Flores
#13 of 75 in Antigua
291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#7 of 75 in Antigua
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meson Panza Verde
Meson Panza Verde
#8 of 75 in Antigua
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tradiciones Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tradiciones Antigua

Address: 1 Calle Oriente 34 C | Alameda Santa Rosa, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range: £57 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five comfortable rooms those invite you to rest in a natural way, wrapped in a warm and welcoming, letting her thoughts wander to distant times where the Spanish lived in these beautiful lands surrounded by its beautiful volcanoes.We offer you rooms with beautiful architectural details, colors and furnishings in keeping the environment that will allow you to welcome the rest of the body and mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing