We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, beautiful, and well-priced -- Best place to stay in Antigua”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antigua
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Tradiciones Antigua
Ranked #13 of 133 Antigua B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Hotel Tradiciones Antigua for three days and two nights and it made for a fantastic Antigua experience. The room was beautiful with great amenities (large/comfy bed, hot shower, clean water, WiFi, courtyard, beautiful rooftop lounge area, delicious breakfasts, etc)

The staff was very friendly and helpful for two 'Spanglish' speakers with no idea of what to do in Antigua. I'd recommend this place to my own mother, who I love dearly.

Thanks for a great stay, Beatriz! Hasta luego!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeremy v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tradiciones Antigua
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014

Hotel is absolutely precious! Rooms were all lovely. Suggestion would be to have a slightly larger tv (one room has a very tiny tv..) rooms were all cleaned and sheets/towels changed everyday. Common areas were really nice. Spacious. Wifi connection every were. Breakfast every morning. Fruit, ham, cheese, plantains, beans and eggs. Fresh juice. Hot coffee. My suggestion is to change the breakfast menu occasionally. Perhaps a sweet breakfast, pancakes, French toast, crepes.

The overall experience was absolutely wonderful. The staff is supper friendly. Beatriz is such a sweetheart! And her helper is great too. They make a great team.

It's a great hotel within walking distance from everything in Antigua. If you don't mind walking the location is perfect. For older ladies, the walk may be too much because of the cobble stones and unsafe holes. Watch your step!

Basically this will be my perfect stay in Antigua!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bgarci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I can't say enough about the charm & warmth of this property & Beatriz who was so sweet & helpful! Our daughter lives nearby, so it was the perfect location for us. The king suite was HUGE, clean & tastefully decorated. It is a short walk to the fabulous restaurants & shops. We loved the views from the rooftop terrace. Breakfast was good; fresh fruit, eggs cooked to order & pancakes each morning. We highly recommend this hotel if you find yourself in Antigua!

Room Tip: If you want privacy the suite on the second floor is nice. All rooms looked charming.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here in February 2014, and loved it! It is a lovely place, and the staff was was welcoming and helpful. They made sure everything was perfect. The location is good, an easy walk to the center of town. It is a really wonderful place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This is a great hotel I love it. I went to assist to meting about Forest Stakeholders and due to it´s a small hotel I can concentrate optimal in my business…The Beatriz´ attention it´s wonderful. I stayed in the Suit, spectacular, Jacuzzi, fireplace…the room is enormous... I want to return… for holydays…

Room Tip: take the suit.... have jacuzzi.....wonderfull
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lily g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed at this B&B for four days in February 2014 and were thoroughly pleased. The accommodations were nice and clean and the staff (especially Beatriz) went out of their way to see to it that you were enjoying your stay and everything was to your liking. As an example, on the first morning, we asked if they had hot chocolate. They didn't but the next two mornings, they made sure they did.

It's just such a delightful B&B. We thought our room was beautiful and charming as well as the rest of the B&B, with the courtyard and rooftop terrace. We also found the location to be nice. It's just blocks from the center of town.

Overall, it was fantastic and we cannot recommend this B&B enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

I chose this hotel after much research on where to stay in Antigua. My husband and I were very happy with my choice. The rooms are beautiful and clean - super charming and full of Antiguan character. The city has a bit of a European/Guatemalan fusion feel and so does the hotel.
The hotel arranged pick up for us at the airport. The driver had a sign with our name on it and was right on time. This was extra, but totally worth it, since at $40 it was about the same as a cab ride anyway.
The breakfast - which is of course included in the price is delicious and varied. Pancakes are a welcome break when you've been surviving off eggs and beans in the rest of the country.
The rooms and bathrooms are clean and comfortable. My husband got a little hot at night, but there was a fan and really I was fine.
The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We didn't require much, but did reserve a shuttle to another city for us easily.
The location is in walking distance of everything in town. It's a little on the edge and more residential than some, but we still never took a cab. At night, walking back from the restaurants, the streets get a bit quiet and empty - so you might consider taking a cab just for safety's sake. Of course, we never took one and didn't have any problems.
All in all, I certainly recommend this hotel. It's excellent value for what you pay. We will likely stay there again when we come back.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TellAmanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#6 of 75 in Antigua
417 reviews
0.6 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#5 of 75 in Antigua
764 reviews
0.7 mi away
Meson Panza Verde
Meson Panza Verde
#8 of 75 in Antigua
437 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tradiciones Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tradiciones Antigua

Address: 1 Calle Oriente 34 C | Alameda Santa Rosa, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range: £56 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have five comfortable rooms those invite you to rest in a natural way, wrapped in a warm and welcoming, letting her thoughts wander to distant times where the Spanish lived in these beautiful lands surrounded by its beautiful volcanoes.We offer you rooms with beautiful architectural details, colors and furnishings in keeping the environment that will allow you to welcome the rest of the body and mind. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing