We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maravillosa Sopresa!”
Review of Hotel Casa Bella

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Casa Bella
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

What a fantastic surprise this hotel was. After traveling the overnight bus from Belize, we arrived by taxi to this hotel at 9 am .where no one batted an eye. 2 of our 3 rooms were ready and we got checked in very quickly. The rooms were comfortable and clean all opening to a common outside area that was serene and tranquil. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating and helpful. The included breakfast, cooked to order, was delicious and plentiful. The location was a bit strange as it was attached to a school, but not a deterrent as it is centrally located to everwhere we wanted to go. Definitely give this hotel a try, you wont be sorry!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

I spent six nights at Casa Bella and found it excellent. Just three blocks from the main square, it is situated in a quiet, very safe street, and ideally placed for walking around Antigua during the evening. The atmosphere in the hotel is very pleasant, with staff who could not be more helpful, and I really miss Angelica, Jorge, Angela and Dora, who did their utmost to make sure I had the perfect stay. Rooms were spacious, well-designed and spotless, while the beds with their stylish linen were a delight. The breakfast was delicious, with lots of different options. There was also free use of a computer in the hotel and good wifi everywhere. I can't wait to be back at Casa Bella!

Room Tip: I stayed in three different rooms through going way on various short trips. All were excellent - sty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We found the Casa Bella Boutique a bit hard to find (but perhaps gps is to blame for that), but once we did, we opened the doors and were so impressed! The place is stylish, comfortable, and beautiful. The room felt comfortable because of the decor.

We arrived at 9:30pm and received excellent service from the front desk. The rooms were quite, beds comfortable. Though we had an inner room, a skylight ensured that we knew when the sun was up in the morning (which I personally liked; perhaps not everyone would).

Great location, walking distance from everywhere in Antigua we wanted to go while we stayed there.

No parking lot, but we easily found parking right outside the door on the street.

We didn't stay to take advantage of breakfast in the morning, but it's excellent that it was offered.

I would definitely stay again and take others with me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShiningHalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

From the little (boutique-ish) hotels in Antigua, Casa Bella offered the best balance between price, location and facilities. The rooms were a bit small but they had good beds with decent linens . The hotel was quiet and the staff was nothing but exceptional. I would go back to Casa Bella anytime.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sagc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBellaAntigua, Owner at Hotel Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are content in knowing that you had a nice time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We spent a night at Casa Bella and were pleased with the location, the service and the decoration of the room on the top floor. Having had an opportunity to compare with other hotels in Antigua, I must however say that it was overpriced: the room was small, and as indicated by another reviewer, there wasn't enough hot water to fill the jacuzzi. We had previously stayed a few blocks away at Sor Juana Hotel, which, for a significantly lower price, have superb rooms twice that size and a fantastic terrace with amazing views. We would have enjoyed Casa Bella at half the price it was, but would certainly not recommend it at its current price.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBellaAntigua, Owner at Hotel Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your review, as mentioned before we have recently installed a heater solely for the jacuzzi. Casa Bella is competitively priced with other hotels in the same category, I have not heard of the other hotel with big rooms and amazing views from the terrace but i can assure you that we use luxury linens, duvets, give a great breakfast with complimentary coffee throughout the day and free wifi! There are many, many hostals and guest houses to choose from in Antigua that have nice terraces and big dorm rooms. But speaking about hotels, in terms of quality they are all quite reasonably priced and have great customer service. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Casa Bella. It is just two blocks from the main square yet completely peaceful and safe. We felt right at home, got to know the staff and were taken care of as family. The prices include a lovely breakfast with fruit, choice of eggs, juice, toast, coffees, etc. They were always ready to help with directions, recommendations and arrangements. Lovely manager Angelica and the whole team was very professional. We arrived too early but were allowed to use an unreserved room to rest until ours was prepared. We slept with the windows open and it was so peaceful. After staying in other hotels with more amenities I think we made the best choice in that it was so quiet and restful there. Decor is quite special too!

Room Tip: The room with terrace offers an outdoor seating area and lots of privacy. The jetted stone tub is ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBellaAntigua, Owner at Hotel Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We think it best not to charge for every extra detail. At times, dependent upon availability we offer our guests free early check-in and check-out. We strive for customer satisfaction and always try to impress our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed there this month in 2 different rooms. Initially we stayed in a regular 2 person room on the ground floor. Rooms are a bit small but very complete. The second stay we had the master suite on the 1st floor which was very roomy with its own terrace and windows. Angelica at the reception is very nice and helpful but all the staff are very nice. Breakfast is good and complete. The location is great, very close to the main square.

Room Tip: Get the master suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smookToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBellaAntigua, Owner at Hotel Casa Bella, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Some rooms are small and others, larger. There are quite a few different price points depending upon the type of room chosen. We hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#20 of 75 in Antigua
261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel EuroMaya Suites
Hotel EuroMaya Suites
#43 of 75 in Antigua
141 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#34 of 75 in Antigua
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#22 of 75 in Antigua
439 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#25 of 75 in Antigua
196 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#28 of 75 in Antigua
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Bella

Address: 2da. Avenida sur No. 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: £53 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Bella 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Casa Bella is beautifully designed boutique hotel located in the center of Antigua. Each of our 8 rooms are complete with high-speed WiFi, telephones, flat screen TVs with cable, pillow top mattresses, rainforest shower heads and suites with jacuzzi. Breakfast is included as well as a smile upon arrival. Customer service is of the utmost importance to us and look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Casa Bella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing