We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
247
240
98
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
240
98
33
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews timeshare exchange thai spa soccer field kiddie pool free shuttle beautiful grounds la antigua tuk tuk stayed here for a week living room walk into town full kitchen shuttle service bottled water very nice hotel breakfast buffet hotel is located
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

I stayed two days and I like to come to this hotel for the comfort of its rooms, very good food, gym and spa, as well as a safe parking for my vehicle. The people are very friendly and always helpful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EdgarVelasco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceManagerS, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Dear Edgar

Thank you for your valuable comments!

For all the Team of Hotel Soleil La Antigua was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to be at your service, We hope to welcome you in the near future and continue fulfilling your expectations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

This resort was selected for us by a tour agency. I would have preferred some place in the middle of town but still, it's an excellent and secluded property with a great view of the volcano. Rooms were very nice although the bathrooms were on the small side. Potable water is provided in the rooms. Internet is not free except in the lobby. There are two pools and areas for children to play. We enjoyed the macaws and parrots that are brought out every morning. Restaurant is very good, impeccable service. We took the shuttle into town and back. You can walk from the resort into town.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceManagerS, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2017

Dear David

Thank you for your valuable comments!

For all the Team of Hotel Soleil La Antigua was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to be at your service, We are very happy to be aport of your experience, hoping to welcome you in the near future and continue fulfilling your expectations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Every time we go to Guatemala we come to this hotel and we know that we are getting our moneys worth. The service is spectacular, you can count on that! This hotel is so beautiful with natural plants everywhere you look. The restaurant is also very tasty and once again the service is great. One waiter in particular was very friendly and attended us like family. He does an amazing job making this hotel feel like you home. His name is Mario Flores, ask for him! IF you are visiting Guatemala I recommend this hotel. It has very good security and you'll feel like your home!.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceManagerS, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Melanie

Thanks for your valuable comments!

Once again for all the Team of Hotel Soleil La Antigua was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to be at your service.

Thank you for choosing us and leaving in you Only Good Memories. We hope to welcome you in the near future and continue fulfilling your expectations, you are very welcome with us.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed for a week and really enjoyed our stay.

The staff are friend and porters helpful with recommendations and directions.

The hotel is a little outside town and the walk isn't the best due to the roads, and lack of footpaths. The hotel has a free shuttle into town on the hour but only runs if someone asks.

The pools are great and nobody hogging sunbeds.

We eat in the restaurant for breakfast and it varied in choice and standard from day to day, depending on how many people where there.

Rooms are comfortable and free internet everywhere. It works better near reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceManagerS, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Dear guest

Thanks for your valuable comments!

For all the Team of Hotel Soleil La Antigua was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to be at your service, we are in progress improving and remodeling our facilities for your comfort, we like to let you know that our shuttle service is every hour o´clock from 9:00 to 18:00 hrs.

Thank you for choosing us and leaving in you Only Good Memories. We hope to welcome you in the near future and continue fulfilling your expectations.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Guatemala is a beautiful country, and Antigua is a particularly spectacular city to visit. Surrounded amongst 3 volcanos, the lush landscape is accented by a historic city with lots of history. Hotel Soleil is spectacular on its own. The rooms are comfortable and spacious, and well taken care of. Now, it's not the newest Ritz, but you'll not go wanting for anything. I could spend at least half a day just exploring the grounds, with lots of places you'll want to just sit & contemplate. There are plenty of activities for all ages, pools, playgrounds, table-tennis, etc. The beauty of the landscape is breathtaking, particularly backdropped by views of Agua and Fuego, two of the volcanoes. Fuego is active, and one of the pictures I uploaded was from activity this morning. The hotel restaurant serves delicious meals! Though tasting the local cuisine should be part of your trip, too, you'd not miss anything eating at the hotel! Breakfast, lunch and dinner are served with generous portions and perfectly cooked food. This is my second time here, and I can assure you, I'll be back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServiceManagerS, Guest Relations Manager at Soleil La Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear guest

Thanks for your valuable comments!

For all the Team of Hotel Soleil La Antigua was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to be at your service once again, thank you for choosing us and leaving in you Only Good Memories. We hope to welcome you in the near future and continue fulfilling your expectations.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews