We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definately what we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meson Panza Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Meson Panza Verde
Ranked #6 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Definately what we expected”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

We arrived to our hotel just in time to check in. We stayed in Suite 7, beautiful, we had our own balcony with french doors. The room was clean, flat screen tv, phone, fireplace, jacuzzi with shower, confortable bed, no refrigerator tho. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was pricey for the amount of food and drinks were expensive too. Continental breakfast was included in the package. They offer different services and exhibitions, so you should call to find out what they have when you go. The hotel is gorgeous, the roof gardens are beautiful and the volcano view expectacular. It is deffinately a good place to stay and relax and have a romantic time with your loved one. We will deffinately stay here again and we will recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have jacuzzi or fireplace, so make sure you ask before you book your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelmendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    70
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
44
243
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

We had a beautiful room here with a private balcony. There was a surprise on the first evening, which was a music recital. As it was directly under our room we got to hear it whether we liked it or not. As it happened – we did. It was fab, but not everyone might have agreed! The biggest drawback is that the restaurant was directly below and there was some noise during service. My only other point was that there was no aircon. This was fine in February but I would not have liked to try it in August!

Room Tip: Make sure you get one wiht a terrace / balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no1kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Pete Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

This gem of a hotel was the perfect place to rest and recoup. Try the lap pool in the wee hours of the morning, before guests have risen. Gorgeous room with old world charm and ambiance, huge tiled tub perfect for soaking, with hot, hot water, and lovely and loving attention to every detail. Staff was exemplary, friendly, and kind. Felt like I had always lived there the moment I arrived. Walk, run, skip there, as fast as you can. A must have experience. Did I mention, the food is fabulous?

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2013

The rooftop garden was the most magical place I have ever experienced! My friends and I sunned after a light breakfast of homemade tamales and coffee, for two to three hours while deciding how we would spend the rest of our day. The staff was patient and warm to our group, and maintained an elegance that is rare in resort hotels. Our room was beautiful! Get the suite!! The attention to detail, the fireplace, the artwork, and antiques in the suite are worth every penny of the nominal amount they charge for a suite. The food and wine list in the restaurant was just remarkable. I hope to return again very very soon!

Room Tip: Try to get a room either on the second level or away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anikagf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

An amazing little hotel! Every room is a work of art. The Grand Suite (Room12) was awesome It was like a second honeymoon for this old married couple. All of the staff was excellent. We highly recommend this little gem in Antiqua to anyone traveling the. The food was absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5809Yo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful place, great location. Our room was big and spacious the bathroom big and nice, attention paid to little details. Fantastic Resturant great vegetarian menu.
The staff was amazing!!

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michellez_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

The hotel itself is beautiful and very well located, nevertheless rooms on the first floor are very, very small, not to say the bathroom. You can't moove smoothly in two people. The window in the bathroom communicates with the restaurant, so don't open it at lunch or dinner. In our case breakfast was extremely poor. You can have better options in Antigua for the same price or even less.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alberto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.1 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#2 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#5 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#8 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
0.6 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Casa Encantada
Casa Encantada
#11 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meson Panza Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson Panza Verde

Property: Meson Panza Verde
Address: 5 Av sur 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#8 Family Hotel in Antigua
#8 Business Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meson Panza Verde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inn has nine suites and three double rooms. Just beyond the entrance, there is an inviting central garden and fountain surrounded by a veranda that is quintessential Antigua. Our restaurant is considered one of the finest in the country. Its reputation for "international cuisine with a twist" has made it a favorite with Guatemalans and international travelers alike. Many consider Meson Panza Verde to be the preferred destination for their stay in Beautiful Spanish Colonial Antigua, the land of eternal spring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meson Panza Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meson Panza Verde Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing