We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grreat Food!”
Review of Meson Panza Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meson Panza Verde
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Fine dining all around in this pretty boutique hotel.

The escargot were excellent with just enough garlic.

The steak was perfect. Tender and cooked exactly
as I asked for. The fish was excellent too. Freah and flakey.

Service was top notch. Prices...well you are in a fine
dining restaurant but the value was excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Fernando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We stayed at Panza Verde and our room was really quite beaytiful and comfortable.

But the highlite of our visit to Panza Verde was the restaurant.

Excellent international menu. Everything perfectly prepared and presented.
The steaks was fantatstic as was the tuna steak. Both cooked exactly as we
asked for. Definatley a taste delight.

Prices are good value for the 5 star dining experience.

Service was attentive, professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carman L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed for the weekend and ate twice in the restaurant.

The restc is large but we really enjoyed the ambiance by the pool
is expecially romantic.

From the starters to the main courses everthing is top notch.
We expcially liked the escargot, the Tuns Steak and the Beef Tenderloin.
Always cooked perfectly to order and presented as one expects from a
5 star dining experience. The wine selection is great too.

Then back to our boutique hotel room which was charming, comfortable and
clean. Light up the fireplace and call it a day.

Service is exceptional in both the restaurant and the Hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

There are numerous boutique hotels in Antigua.
But, Meson Panza Verde has to be high on anyones
list of superb place to eat and stay.

We loved our quaint and beautiful room.

The restaurant is superb. With all the choices
of restaurants in Antigua we found ourselves dining
Panza Verde more often than not.

The Tuna steak is fantatsic, as are any of the fresh
fish dishes we tried.

Service is outstanding.....

All around as good as we cold ever expect.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Our organization “Hope Haven West” hosted a “Mobility Conference” at the Panza Verde, October 22 and 23, 2013. The Panza Verde is a “magic” place, providing a charming atmosphere in creatively appointed rooms and whimsical common areas. The service was exceptional and the meals provided were the best we have experienced in the many years that we have been visiting Antigua.

Room Tip: All the rooms are unique and creative. Room number 12 is cavernous, the living area will seat 12 co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lonny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

It doesn{t get much more enchanting than Meson Panza Verde.

Truly a 5 star boutique hotel and 5 star dining in the various
restaurant locations. If you can sit by the pool it is very pretty.

The food was excellent. Escargot, fish, steaks...everything
we ate was superbly prepared and presented. The plates were
cooked to perfection and tasty.

Service was top notch. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magdalena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Meson Panza Verde is a quaint boutique hotel just
a few blocks from the centre of town.

There are about 10 rooms all of which are unique in their
design and decor.

The restaurant is enchanting especially at nigt when the
candles light up the entire location.

The food was excellent. We especially enjoyed the tuna steak and
the steak. Both were perfectly prepared and presented.

Our whole weekend was enchanting!

Service is excellent and the prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blanca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.6 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 75 in Antigua
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#7 of 75 in Antigua
425 reviews
0.2 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#5 of 75 in Antigua
794 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#6 of 75 in Antigua
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meson Panza Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meson Panza Verde

Address: 5 Av sur 19, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#8 Family Hotel in Antigua
#8 Business Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: £83 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Meson Panza Verde 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our inn has nine suites and three double rooms. Just beyond the entrance, there is an inviting central garden and fountain surrounded by a veranda that is quintessential Antigua. Our restaurant is considered one of the finest in the country. Its reputation for "international cuisine with a twist" has made it a favorite with Guatemalans and international travelers alike. Many consider Meson Panza Verde to be the preferred destination for their stay in Beautiful Spanish Colonial Antigua, the land of eternal spring. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Meson Panza Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meson Panza Verde Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing