We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe in Antigua!”
Review of Ochenta y Tres - CLOSED

Ochenta y Tres
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Best cafe in Antigua!”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We loved this cafe! The owners (Who are always there!) are the most lovely people, and we immediately felt so at home in their friendly cafe. The company is enough for 5 stars, but the food and the coffee was also delicious. This was are favourite breakfast spot in Antigua!
Best of Luck!
Cavan & Ana (The Canadians)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CavanandAna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OchentayTres, Propietario at Ochenta y Tres, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
You two are so sweet!!! Thaaank youuuuuu so muuuch for your extremely nice comment! We appreciate it so much. It was great meeting you and we hope to see you back here!
This means so much to us.. We are more than happy to hear that you felt comfortable at our little cafe.
Please take care and we wish you all the best as well…!
If you are ever back in La Antigua please remember that our doors are always open for you!
Can I give your comment 5 stars!? :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sucre, Bolivia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely people lovely coffee”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

As the title says this place is run by Anna y Niko cool people to chat too. They have fresh cookies or cakes daily and good tasty food. A nice chilled out place for a coffee and a natter. Miss you guys :)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jamtubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OchentayTres, Propietario at Ochenta y Tres, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Hey! Thank you, thank you, thank you for such a nice comment! We are flattered!! Its so nice to read a comment such as yours because basically, its what we are trying to do.
Forget about the formality between employee/ customer and just try to make and great connection! We love the fact that you felt this way! It means we are doing something right!
Take care and remember that you'll always be welcomed at our place!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Loved everything....nice place, lovely people, exquisit food, and really nice prices; this place really has it all! Totally recommended

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OchentayTres, Propietario at Ochenta y Tres, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much Kathleen!! We value your opinion very, very much. We are so happy that you liked our little cafe, it truly means a lot to us.
We hope to see you soon at Ochenta y Tres,
You are always welcomed here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
“This place is amazing”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

I'm always looking for nice places in Antigua that serve good food, and this is by far the best one...

I thruly recommend it... you will also have a great experience. They have the best deserts & sandwiches around.

I will for sure visit Ohenta y Tres again, everytime I'm in Antigua.

Wi-fi is also avaliable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rocio8585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OchentayTres, Propietario at Ochenta y Tres, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you Rocío, your opinion is valued so much at Ochenta y Tres.
We work very hard to always keep our customers happy. We try to create new experiences for them.
Remember that our doors are always opened for you.
We hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antigua, Guatemala
1 review
“Awesome Breakfast!”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

I love this place and would go here to eat all the time. Great service and the food is amazing. You must try this place when you come visit Antigua for sure!

Helpful?
Thank finternicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OchentayTres, Propietario at Ochenta y Tres, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your opinion! We value each opinion so much, it really means alot to us. Hope to see you back at 83 for your TODITO breakfast!
Love the picture you posted!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ochenta y Tres also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing