We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had been hoping for burgers but wound up with better!”
Review of Mamma's

Mamma's
Ranked #69 of 387 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: US$5 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A balance of healthy,fresh Mediterranean INSIPRED Cuisine , at Mamma's you will find an atmosphere of casual elegance,where you can sip a beer, glass of WINE , enjoy mediterranean dishes salads,kEBABS , TAJINES pastas or just TAPAS or just desserts
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I've been here before at lunch time and had a very nice sandwich. One of our party was hoping for a good burger, so I suggested Mamma's. We went at dinner time and discovered that burgers were not available. We ended up ordering two chicken entrees and two steaks, and we shared them around the table. I wish I remembered exactly what we had ordered, but the very best was steak medallions with a creamy sauce that had a lot of green herbs in it. Truly an amazing meal in a lovely location, and so much nicer than a burger would have been!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LynnC485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mliz C, Director General at Mamma's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

So pleasing to hear that our custumers are content with our menu and service !! Thats our strongest motivation . The sirloin medallions are called "meat lovers"

But as for our burgers we have 3 different choice and even a veggie burger ... We positioned our sandwich and burger MENU, in the middle of the tables maybe you missed it? Looking forward to your soon visit !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have nothing desparaging to say nor do I have
anything that makes me think WOW, I just have to go back.

Service was good. Food was average. Prices were Ok for what we ate.

The best part of the meal was the flan. Quite a different slant on a very
common dish.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mliz C, Director General at Mamma's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Mammas! We are happy to know you were pleased with the service but above all our " FLAN" its our signature dessert and we are proud of it , we have been for 30 years
Now , family recipe , bringing Arab/spanish tradition into one dessert !!

Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Four of us happened upon this lovely little restaurant on our visit to Antigua. This place appealed to us as soon as we saw it. We were not disappointed at all. Our meals were delicious and beautifully presented. Service was excellent. We dined in the courtyard, it was a beautiful day. The guys were even served a delicious complimentary bowl of soup. We will always have fond memories of Mamma's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mliz C, Director General at Mamma's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

We are delighted to know we met your standards and you will have good memories of Mammas antigua , as this is our aim !! Thank you for your visit and thank you fir your wonderful comment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The outdoor patio área is shared with other businesses and a bit loud due to a sports bar. Inside is still open air, nice music, enjoyable ambiance and everyones food was excellent. We had appetizers of shrimp, a couple of different salads and 4 entrees. Everyones food was superb. service was attentive, but not overly so. Lovely spot for dinner just down the Street from our hotel, Hotel Aurora. Would highly recommend. Had 2 steak dinners and 2 pasta dinners all prepared in open air kitchen. Small and lovely establishent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank brevard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mliz C, Director General at Mamma's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you for stopping by mammas and also for your wonderful comment ! We are happy to know you were satisfied ! Looking forward to a next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The ambiance is quite nice. Service is very good.

But I couldn´t say any of the food was better than
average given all the choices and places we have
visited in Antigua.

The burgers are average, the flan is unique but doesn´t
make it better than others I have tried.

Overall good value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mliz C, Director General at Mamma's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for visiting Mammas ! Hopefully next time you might try something different on our menu ! Looking forward to you soon visit thank you again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma's also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Mamma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing