We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel tucked away in beautiful Antigua” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz
Ranked #11 of 126 Antigua B&B and Inns
DRANNA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel tucked away in beautiful Antigua”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We were very happy with this hotel after booking it without any knowledge of the property.
Pretty hotel and fantastic grounds. A very safe property with security gates.
Comfortable bed but the bathroom was a bit dark. Nice hot watered shower. Good pressure.
Breakfast was nice. One can choose made to order items. Eggs, omlettes, granola, etc.
Good strong coffee. Best for couples and or solo. No kids.
English is limited among the staff but they are very friendly.
To walk to town its approx. 10 minutes by foot.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRANNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    21
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
35
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Nice hotel. Spacious rooms, at least ours was upstairs. Excellent for spacious room, new facilities as bathroom with good counter space in the bath. Nice shower. Staff very accommodative on breakfast choices. Downside to hotel was that it is about a 20 minute walk from the city central. Walking at night could be a problem so we used a taxi from downtown to hotel at night ... about $US3 to $4. New hotel at new location of town so you might need a map to show cab driver hotel location, or, after a day or two we could give directions.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MiguelSC_Charleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

My mother & I stayed at the villa for 3 months while she received medical treatments in Guatemala City. We loved Antigua and this hotel and staff was spectacular. Rudy was my tour guide, driver and friend and Larissa took care of all our needs and wants. The housekeepers were trustworthy and did a great job (especially Hilda). Our villa was gorgeous and spacious. This hotel made our extended stay bearable.

Room Tip: villa 21 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terriwinfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

I traveled to Antigua for the wedding of friends, along with their family and other friends. The hotel is small and we luckily got all the rooms for us, so it felt like a little private village (part of the group also made reservations in the little houses that are next to the main building).
Breakfast was great (included in the room rate), and service among the best I ever experienced. They were prompt to help us on anything we needed and even beyond. They have a good list of places to recomend: restaurants, spa, etc.
They offer breakfast and you can buy drinks through the day/night, they don't have restaurant service but you can order express delivery.
All rooms have a different layout and are decorated in a different way and all are beautiful. The building is a two story, with a nice open corridor on the second with chairs and sofas to sit outside the room for reading or chatting. There is also a nice veranda at the top of the roof, full of flowers and with a wonderful view of the volcano.
Because is in the outside area of the town of Antigua, the place is very quiet. Is a short walk from downtown (5-10 mins), or if you prefer the hotel will call a taxi for you. You can also return by taxi or if more adventurous, use a “tuck-tuck”, will cost very little (just ask for price before get in) and is a fun experience.
Internet access is included in the room rate and speed is very good.
Next time in Antigua, this will be my first choice, no doubt.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the second floor, you could enjoy the open corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LORMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

Our family of 5 enjoyed the villa. It is separate from the main hotel by one block in this gated community. Very nice with 4 bedrooms, fireplace, and cute courtyard. Being separate from the main hotel was a plus for us. Nice breakfast. Rudy is very helpful.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank umandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

This charming hotel is just beautiful and we loved our stay! The staff is incredible and helped in every way. They would drive us into the city, helped us with taxis when needed, helped us book day trips, and even provided us with medicine when my husband was sick. The hotel is located about 10-15 minutes from the center of the city. It is an easy walk, and we felt very safe. There are guards around the neighborhood of the hotel. The hotel is just beautifully decorated with local decor, and stunning gardens. The rooms were very spacious and a great value. The breakfast was incredibly delicious, and included which was so nice. We loved our stay at Palacio de Dona Beatriz and would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kbyrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2011

We had a great stay here and enjoyed friendly attentative service.
The colonial spanish style building is well kept with amazing wooden doors with grand entrance ways. The rooms had fireplaces, high ceilings and a fine ambience.
All going well we will revisit on our next holiday and do some more exploring of quaint Antigua,



.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LagunaLodgeDesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.9 mi away
Porta Hotel Antigua
Porta Hotel Antigua
#3 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#2 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
13.7 mi away
Casa Santo Domingo
Casa Santo Domingo
#6 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.0 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#7 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
0.4 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz

Property: Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz
Address: Calle de los Duelos | Las Gravileas, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Boutique hotel as unique as the people who stay, offers personalized service, luxury accomodations, for business or leisure travel. With rich interiors, volcano views and custom designed furnishings, guests enjoy a comfortable, residential feeling. Once you stay here you may find it hard to leave!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Palacio de Dona Beatriz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing