We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Florencia Hotel
Ranked #23 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Casa Florencia has an ideal location and is very charming, with a great view of the local volcanos from the second floor rooms. The breakfast was excellent and the staff very polite and helpful. The hotel was also very secure. The rooms and the rest of the hotel were spotless and comfortable. I would gladly stay again, hopefully very soon!

I would like to particularly commend the reservation staff at the hotel. I was leading a group of volunteers and Patricia, the woman in charge of bookings, really helped with finding accommodations for other members of the group who hadn't booked rooms. They really went above and beyond to help us out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2013

As a world traveler I have stayed in a wide variety of hotels, from mid level to 5 star world class. I must say my stay at Casa Florencia was most pleasurable. Sisters Lorena & Patricia do a wonderful job and are so personable. Free breakfast is including. The room was more than ample for a single traveler or big enough for a couple. Good size closet, lock box, and over all I felt very secure here especially during Semana Santa. Nice touches all around for the room rate this place is a bargain, even during Semana Santa! The most impressive detail I observed is the level of cleanilness. I was even surprised the housekeeping crew organized my toiletries on the bathroom shelf and even stacked up my loose change on the night stand in monetary order, hmmm, wow, who else does that? Never ever in all my travels. Thank you Casa Florencia, my hotel of choice in Antigua.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ottoborsich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Our mission team greatly enjoyed our stay at Casa Florencia. A clean, quaint, friendly, helpful place to stay. It is a short walk to the town square. Hosts are always ready to help with luggage and questions. Breakfast was good. I like it best when made in the hotel kitchen. A beautiful up to date kitchen.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We were staying in the Casa Florencia for three nights. A beautiful place with very friendly staff. Breakfast is inculded, in times the hotel is not that fully booked out it is served in a little cafe next door, else in the hotel itself. In both places it is of a decent quality. The room was very clean and it had a tiny little safe, good enough for passport, phone, wallet. Not very common to find one in a hotel room in Guatemala (at least not in that price range).
WIFI was free and stable. A little terrace offers space to sit also in front of the room and enjoy the nicely decorated place.
Absolutely a recommendable hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andibart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

My friend and I had a great experience at Casa Florencia. This hotel is so clean and quaint--they've definitely paid attention to details. When we missed our bus Lake Atitlan, they went out of their way to help us with other arrangements. Mariela (I think that is her name) is wonderful! Overall this hotel is a great option for Antigua!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Esb1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

I loved this place: a quick 10-minute walk from the Central Plaza, yet far enough away from the action to afford tranquilty and quietude at night. Antigua is a very walkable town (once you get used to the uneven cobblestones), so there's actually no advantage to staying in midtown (that is to say, next to the plaza) versus several blocks away at Casa Florencia. The hotel is in the northwest quadrant geographically, putting it just down the block from one of the best breakfast spots in Antigua: Fernando's Kaffee, which, yes, has superb coffee (that they sell by the bag along with chocolate and other temptations in the store at the entrance to the restaurant). The hotel is also near La Merced, a splendid 16th century cathedral that, conversely, is right across from Hector's Bistro, a fine little restaurant where you can sit at the bar with your drink and watch the chef (presumably Hector) performing his hyperkinetic magic. Wonderful place. But I digress. Besides its proximity to the above named places (and many others!), Casa Florencia is very well run and therefore you can expect clean sheets; hot water; a good, clear picture on the tv screen, and a secure place to rest your head. Ultimately, what more do you need?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank WOMa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Casa Florencia is run by two sisters who maintain the highest standards of cleanliness. This little hotel is near the Merced Church, so a few blocks from the main square, but the walk is worth the quiet. None of the rooms face the street, so there is no noise of cars rumbling over cobblestones. The upstairs rooms have a common balcony for relaxing and enjoying the view. The downstairs rooms are a bit dark, but still pleasant, with a nice fountain and seating area to enjoy outside the rooms.

Room Tip: Upstairs a bit more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mckavalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Posada La Merced Antigua
Posada La Merced Antigua
#25 of 75 in Antigua
303 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#11 of 75 in Antigua
214 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#26 of 75 in Antigua
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#30 of 75 in Antigua
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#6 of 75 in Antigua
330 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Cristina
Hotel Casa Cristina
#17 of 75 in Antigua
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florencia Hotel

Address: 7a. Av. Norte # 100, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antigua
#7 Best Value Hotel in Antigua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#10 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: £36 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Florencia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated seven blocks north of the Central Plaza, our hotel is within short walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, handicraft markets and archeological sites of interest. Our first floor rooms open to a serene verdant garden, while second story rooms provide panoramic views of three distant volcanoes. Free parking subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Florencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Florencia
Casa Florencia Antigua Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing