We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Florencia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$133
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
US$145
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$53
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Casa de Las Fuentes(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Euro Maya Hotel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Convento Santa Catalina(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
303
91
17
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
91
17
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond floorrecommend casasmall hotella merced churchwithin easy walking distancevolcano aguafew blocksguatemala cityclean hotelfavorite hotelhome away from homestreet noisecentral parkpatriciacleanlinessarchpanajachel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The room, though not large, was adequate in size, and very attractively decorated. The linens were newer, the paint, tile and bathroom fixtures all worked and were in excellent shape. The common area hall and reception area were also in tip-top shape. The very professional staff could not have been nicer. I considered our room to be a calm respite after a busy day in Antigua. What a great stay!

Room Tip: The second floor rooms are brighter than the ones below. From the second floor you also get the benefit of seeing Volcan Agua, and Volcan Fuego. Fuego is active and we were lucky enough to see a plume of smoke coming from the top after one of the many minor eruptions. Another tip; arrange transportation through their recommended service operated by Erwin Marroquin. You can depend on the driver to be on time, friendly, and fair.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia/Antigua, Manager at Casa Florencia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

We are delighted to read that your overall experience at the Hotel was pleasant and that you found your room at Casa Florencia Hotel to be a tranquil respite after busy sightseeing days!!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Casa Florencia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We booked Casa Florencia because of its location near but not too near to the center of town. It's quiet in the evenings which we liked. The garden was lovely and the staff was super friendly and willing to go above and beyond to please. Rooms were clean and perfect for my boyfriend and I. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nplescia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Excellent quality and value. Casa Florencia is a well appointed little gem of a hotel. Everything is maintained immaculately and the location is very good if you don't want to be in the midst of the hubbub of Parque Central. The whole city is so walk-able that location scarcely matters. This hotel's environment emanates class, top notch service and safety. I would highly recommend it to anyone who visits Antigua.

Anita G ~ December 2013

Room Tip: I would would highly recommend staying on the second floor. It is more private and somewhat quieter. Plus you have a view of Agua Volcano.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLady143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked Casa Florencia for a trip last year because of the tripadvisor ratings. We went back again and once again we loved it. The room is clean, the staff is friendly and smiley. There are no hair dryers but they provide toiletries and enough space for clothes... They also recommended a good taxi company which we used to travel while we were in Guatemala, we felt safe and they accommodated all our requests and schedules.. Casa Florencia doesn't feel like a hotel it feels a bit like home, thank you Casa Florencia! see you again soon!

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs and downstairs, upstairs is quieter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emma10800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

This hotel is located within the cobbled stone streets of Antigua, a walking distance to everythere in the city, but away from the hectic Parque Central. My room on the second floor has undisturbed views of Agua Volcano and you hear the water fountain in the garden below. The place is kept spotlessly clean. The concierge keep this place secure. One even sleeps in the vestibule! The doors are always double locked so I feel safe keeping my window open. They treat me as if I were the only guest. The breakfast always includes eggs or cereal, fruit, coffee, breads and sides. This is not a high end hotel, so don't expect pool, fancy restaurant or spa, but you can expect to feel like you're on a retreat. I stayed 8 nights here and would stay here again were I to return to La Antigua.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms open to an outdoor corridor overlooking downstairs garden, with undisturbed views of Agua Volcano. Downstairs rooms overlook the indoor garden and common eating area.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank theobied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews