We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant, Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa Florencia Hotel
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful. The room was pretty and had a great bed and tv. The breakfast was simple and the wifi was a bit slow. La Merced is 10 mins away by foot. If you're looking for a quiet, relaxing stay this is a great place!

Room Tip: 2nd floor has great view of volcano!!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
There are newer reviews for Casa Florencia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

I lived at the Casa Florencia Hotel for two weeks and I cannot say enough about the fine quality of this hotel. The staff was great and supportive. I even felt they were in league with my teacher to help me speak better spanish. The rooms were simple but amazingly clean. The staff could not of been nicer. I would highly recommend this hotel for tourism or study. It is close to everything but quiet enough for a good sleep. Much thanks to everyone at the Case Florencia for your kindness and wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is a very good place to stay while in Antigua. The price is right and the owner, Patricia, is efficient and professional. The staff is helpful. The rooms, I have stayed on both upper and lower levels, are clean and comfortable. The upper floor has a view of the volcanoes and seems brighter. Breakfast is provided, usually in the Cafe next door. The young lady there is very nice and she prepares the food. Good service, good coffee and it is included in the price of the stay. A bit away from the center makes for a better nocturnal experience. Roosters, firecrackers and dogs are a part of life in Guatemala. However this is a nice peaceful place, very secure. You can't go wrong staying at Casa Florencia while in Antigua.

Room Tip: upper level has a volcano view, brighter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

They were very accomodating, allowing a late checkout and watching our bags after a late checkout. The location was convenient, walking distance to everything. Breakfasts were good and ready super early which worked well for our schedule. We stayed there on recommendation from a friend and were glad we did and will recommend it to others. Will stay there again if we return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the upper level to see the volcano, (super cheap.) But know that you won't be able to...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been staying at the Casa Florencia in Antigua, Guatemala for a week for the past 3 years with a University and 20 students. In addition, I went for a long weekend with my husband in 2013 for a long weekend.
The staff is very accommodating and professional. If we needed anything, they were willing and accessible. The hotel is extremely clean and reasonable in price. It is a short walk on pleasant streets to the main church plaza and even shorter to the main thoroughfare for shopping and touristy stuff. It is safe and quiet. The second floor has a beautiful open veranda with a view of two volcanoes.

This is the place to stay when visiting Antigua. I can't imagine a better deal and a kinder staff.

Room Tip: Top floor is best.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florencia/Antigua, Owner at Casa Florencia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read that once again, you appreciated your stay at our Casa Florencia. We do take pride in providing immaculately clean accommodations and good value. We will be sure to pass along your comments to our team!!!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Your Casa Florencia Hotel Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is my third TripAdvisor review of the Hotel Casa Florencia. I’ve visited Antigua three times, and all three times I’ve stayed in the Hotel Casa Florencia. I have been very happy with my stay each time.

Everything I said in my previous reviews (in 2011 and 2012) still applies. One of the hallmarks of the Casa Florencia is that it is incredibly clean. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The prices are quite reasonable. A full breakfast at the Me Late Café is included with the room (on busy days breakfast is served on the first floor of the hotel instead of in the cafe). Hotel security is very good. The entrance is always locked and there is always someone on duty.

Antigua is a fairly small town – it’s approximately contained in a 10 by 10 grid of streets, so everything is within easy walking distance for the typical tourist (and tuk tuks are often readily available if you don’t want to walk). It is about a 15 minute walk from the hotel to Central Park, and in that 15 minute stretch you’ll go by a large number of restaurants and tourist attractions. One of my favorites was the New Sensation dance studio, about one block from the hotel, where I took a number of excellent and inexpensive salsa classes.

This year I visited during Semana Santa (Holy Week) and found that a number of processions passed right in front of the hotel – very convenient. (However, if you visit during Semana Santa – and you should! – you’ll definitely want to walk all over town.) I saw many beautiful alfombras during my visit, but one of my favorites was literally just a few steps away from the hotel. See picture.

Keep in mind that my 5-star rating of Casa Florencia doesn’t mean that it is a luxury hotel. If you want spas, swimming pools and hot tubs, you’ll need to go somewhere else. But Casa Florencia is an excellent hotel for the money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have stayed at Casa Florencia several times. Always, the service is top notch. It is a small charming hotel. The rooms and hotel are immaculate. Patricia has always been helpful arranging taxi service to and from the Airport. The hotel is a bit outside of the main area, but I consider this a plus. The stone streets in town are VERY noisy and if you are iin a busy area or get stuck with a room near the street - watch out. Besides, Antigua is a fairly small, very easily navagatible city so its "distance" shouldn't be an issue. CF doesn't have any street side rooms, they are along an open hallway with room to sit read, or work (if you must) with bouganvillia and hanging ferns.

Room Tip: Credit cards are not accepted, but US Dollars are.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#6 of 75 in Antigua
319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Posada La Merced Antigua
Posada La Merced Antigua
#22 of 75 in Antigua
301 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#28 of 75 in Antigua
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#25 of 75 in Antigua
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 75 in Antigua
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#30 of 75 in Antigua
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Florencia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Florencia Hotel

Address: 7a. Av. Norte # 100, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Antigua
#8 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
#15 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: £38 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Florencia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated seven blocks north of the Central Plaza, our hotel is within short walking distance to coffee shops, restaurants, handicraft markets and archeological sites of interest. Our first floor rooms open to a serene verdant garden, while second story rooms provide panoramic views of three distant volcanoes. Free parking subject to availability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Casa Florencia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Casa Florencia
Casa Florencia Antigua Guatemala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing