We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint, cozy, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Real Plaza Hotel Suites
Ranked #37 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Quaint, cozy, and comfortable”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Typical colonial hotel . The place is well kept, everything was clean we had absolutely no problems with safety. The yard is stunning with complete attention to detail. Wifi is spotty in certain areas (if you're in to that sort of thing). I was completely satisfied and would recommend this place to anyone traveling to Antigua.

Room Tip: Try to select a room which doesn't back up to the road frontage. It can get a bit noisy since t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarpAggie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    54
    12
    9
    13
See reviews for
46
54
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
granada hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

We made a reservation in November with my family and many of my other family members and friends to stay here. Without notice they canceled our reservation knowing that this reservation was made about 9 months ago WITH A DEPOSIT. I'M GOING TO WARN TRAVELERS THAT THIS HOTEL IS NOT SUITABLE FOR FAMILY AND FRIENDS TO STAY.
OTTO E. USA, GRANADA HILLS, CA

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is not your typical hotel with hairdryers and irons. Instead, it is gorgeous rustic living among beautiful gardens and the spirit of Guatemala. A wonderful retreat from big city American living. The staff was very friendly and helpful even though I did not speak Spanish. I felt safe and well attended to during my stay. I enjoyed it so much I plan to go back later this year. I was sad to leave this little paradise in the center of Antigua and look forward to my return.

Room Tip: Because the property is all stucco/cement and tile floors, noise does carry. I brought a baby white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aislinn3912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We booked 90% of the Hotel 4 a weddding 4 3 days. Be4 the event we had the worst service ever while we were getting ready 4 the wedding.we've been literally insulted by the owner when we complained 4 the bad service and efficiency. It was the 2nd time we stayed there but still the service was very poor. We asked for the minimum service details we supposed 2 have for a 3/4 star hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Figueroa_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

the hotel is really nice, but I asked for an iron, and I was waiting more than 2 hours, and they didn't care how mad I was, specially because I supossed to be in a first comunion at 8 and my dress was needing the iron :), so i just hate the hotel.
so, I can recommend the hotel, but don't forget bring with you your entire house, because they will not provide you anything!!
the hotel is really nice, but is so sad that they dont think in the customer.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Didi073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Our mission group stayed here for 2 nights and loved it. Immediate and personal service. Beautiful grounds with lots of room to relax. Felt very private and clean. Pool was the perfect, refreshing temperature. About 5 blocks walk to the park and market. Delicious breakfast. Free internet.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2010

we were only at this hotel for one night however it proved to be a very pleasant stay. The rooms are spacious and full of character, the grounds seem to go on forever, ending up at the restaurant and swimming pool. We did not eat at the restaurant, it seemed quiet and somewhat uninviting. We opted to walk downtown to the many great restaurants around the square. Be sure to take a tuk tuk or a cab back after dark!
The one major downside to this hotel is its location, It is a good 10min walk to the square, the good part was that we found a great little wine bar about halfway, it only has seating for about 5 couples but very charming and quite intimate and cozy. you can't miss it if you walk.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank northwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#32 of 76 in Antigua
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#30 of 76 in Antigua
187 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casa Antigua
Hotel Casa Antigua
#26 of 76 in Antigua
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#21 of 76 in Antigua
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Los Pasos
Hotel Los Pasos
#12 of 76 in Antigua
238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#44 of 76 in Antigua
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Plaza Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Plaza Hotel Suites

Property: Real Plaza Hotel Suites
Address: 9a. Calle Poniente No. 40, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Antigua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Real Plaza Hotel Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Real Plaza is located close to the central park of Antigua Guatemala, where peace and quietness are warranted. The garden is surrounded by the colonial style suites. Its interiors are designed with unique details.We offer 27 luxurious rooms, swimming pool, spa, beautiful gardens, restaurant and parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Real Plaza Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Plaza Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing