We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
Review of Hotel Casa Noble

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Casa Noble
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Reviewed 21 October 2008

The room is very small, not very clean (dusty). The bed was very uncomfortable and there was hardly any hot water in the shower.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Casa Noble
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2008

Casa Noble is very pretty and has really cute and spacious rooms. The staff is nice and the hotel is safe and quiet. The downside is that it's about a 10-15 minute walk from the central area...not a big deal during the day, but it's not recommended to do that walk at night. If you plan to have late evenings (after 10), I'd recommend staying a little closer to the central area (but not too close as it can be really loud, even late at night).

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaraJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2007

We booked the hotel online with Expedia. Afterwards, we found the same hotel at much lower rates, but Expedia would not let us cancel.
The first hotel room that we were shown was nothing extraordinary for $100 usd per day, It had a dark, dingy bath and no view. After expressing dismay with the price, we were offered to move upstairs to a nicer room.
The breakfast consisted of orange juice, coffee, toast, eggs,refried beans, and a little bit of cheese, I complained about the lack of fruit and monotony of the menu as it was the same daily. We arrived on Sunday and it took until Friday to get fresh fruit, We were told none was available which was totally unbelievable,
We were unable to make any calls from the room directly and had to rely on the desk.
We would not recommend this b and b and would not return ,

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank vallartabev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2007

This hotel was recommended by another property sold out for Semana Santa (Easter Holy Week). I called Casa Noble directly, and Susana (owner/property mgr?) was very helpful over the phone. I booked two rooms. I did ultimately see this hotel listed in Lonely Planet with favorable comments.

Upon entering the hotel, there is a beautiful courtyard, and the property looks rather exquiste. There are also beautiful views of the area volcanoes. Both of our rooms were on the second floor, and were large. The room I was staying in did lack some privacy because you had to keep the windows open (few places with AC in highlands), and people walking up the stairs could see into our room, but not the other ones. I have to agree with the earlier comment about cleanliness--it could have been better, but I have certainly seen worse in more expensive hotels.

The compliementary breakfast was good, and there was free WiFi. Overall, I enjoyed my experience, and the low prices made it great value. I would recommend the this hotel.

Side notes:

Holy Week was an incredible experience, and I would highly recommend going to Antigua during this time. We booked the Pacaya Volcano tour thru Elizabeth Bell (best tour company in the area), and it was absolutely incredible---climbing to top of an active volcano.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank GatorFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2007

My husband and I stayed here for seven nights in April during Holy Week. The hotel itself if very picturesque and atmospheric. The staff are helpful and although it is difficult if you have no Spanish, we got by.
However, the reason I cannot give this hotel top marks is the lack of cleanliness in the bedroom and bathroom. The valance was grubby and the sheets and towels although clean were very threadbare. There was dust on the all the skirting boards and the whole room could have done with a clean. The bathroom needed a really good clean, I don't think the floor had been washed behind the door for a very long time. I ended up cleaning it myself, rather than let it bother me on a daily basis.
The breakfast was fine and all in all we enjoyed our stay in Antigua.
In case you are wondering, why we did not complain at the hotel, I have a policy of not complaining about anyone who is preparing my food. The lady that cooks the breakfast also does the cleaning!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Helski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2006

Get transported into the past while enjoying the comforts of the present. I had a wonderful three day stay.
Hotel Casa Noble is in a quiet area on the southern edge of Antigua's historic center.
HOTEL CASA NOBLE offers you, a wonderful environment, personalized attention and the privacy that you need.
Here you can enjoy a delicious breakfast while you admire the magnificent view of the volcano and the serenity of Antigua.
In Hotel Casa Noble you can enjoy excellent vacations and make them unforgettable, and if you come for business trip, it is the ideal place to combine work, rest and pleasure.

3  Thank Travelling_to_learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Yo estube en una habitacion con el techo del cuarto de baño de cristal
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvicentey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacio Chico 1850
Hotel Palacio Chico 1850
#54 of 75 in Antigua
53 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#26 of 75 in Antigua
140 reviews
0.1 mi away
San Jorge Hotel
San Jorge Hotel
#39 of 75 in Antigua
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#24 of 75 in Antigua
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Los Pasos
Hotel Los Pasos
#12 of 75 in Antigua
246 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hostal San Nicolas
Hostal San Nicolas
#34 of 75 in Antigua
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Noble

Address: 2 Avenida sur Calle de Santa Clara # 29, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Price Range: £41 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Noble 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Casa Noble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Noble Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing