We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palacio de Dona Leonor
Ranked #30 of 75 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at the Palacio de Dona Leonor on a recent trip to Antigua. The accommodations and staff were truely outstanding. The location is excellent, steps away from the Central Park and within easy walking distance of numerious restaurants and sites. The food and service at the hotel was excellent; the courtyard beautiful and rooms well appointed. Staying here set the tone for our entire trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Palacio de Dona Leonor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

We booked the whole hotel for a family event. Here is my summary:
PROS
- well maintained garden area
- clean hotel and rooms
- remodeled bathrooms-very nice.
- breakfast price was okay and food was good.
CONS
- no parking
- some of the liquor that was left from the night of the event DISAPPEARED along with money gifts (cash in envelops) placed with the rest of checks (they didn't take the checks) on the assigned box.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Negroycanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyvi C, Manager at Palacio de Dona Leonor, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Sirs, thank you for choosing Palacio de Dona Leonor.

We offer our apologies for the inconvenience occured in your event, our responsibility is to take care for all to our customers, so we did to you the appropriate discount to the bottles that did not appear, please take note of my email sent to you where I do knowing that through of our security cameras we identify people who took the bottles that did not appear, and we know that was not the staff that work for Palacio de Dona Leonor, however we have trained again at all of our staff with new procedures to ensure and provide the best service to all our guests.

Service has always distinguished to Palacio de Doña Leonor.

carefully

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We just came back from our wonderful travels to Antigua. We were lucky enough to stay at this hotel where we were treated like royalty. Osiris made our New Years Eve a fairytale night.
A 5 star dinner in their beautiful magical courtyard and a most delicious birthday cake and fanfare for Richards birthday made the evening one of our best New Years Eve ever.
Leyte the manager was charming and our room The Isabella was elegant beyond five star.
Run don't walk to book this hotel, just save ma a room:)
Super location-super clean- and reasonably priced.
Lisa

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyvi C, Manager at Palacio de Dona Leonor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2013

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your comments, for me and my team was a pleasure to make your stay in Palacio de Dona Leonor unforgettable.

Please visit us again soon. will be a real pleasure serving you again in our house.

sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Full marks to the management of this wonderful place and their attention to the minutest of detail. This is not one of those larger hotels so we enjoyed a heightened level of personal attention.

Leyvi, the manager did a phenomenal job of ensuring we were doing well - as an example we would reach the hotel much later than their kitchen would be closing and she was very thoughtful in ensuring room service would be ready with hot meals and brought up to the patio as soon as we arrived!

Thanks to all the staff including Sara and also the inimitable Osiris (yes!) who showed us around the place including an unplanned climb up to the terrace where they have a wonderful orchid garden!

Keep it up guys, we will be back again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kvkrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leyvi C, Manager at Palacio de Dona Leonor, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2013

Dear Mr. Krishnan, thanks for your comments, they are really very valuable and helps us continue to provide the best service, to our staff was a pleasure to serve you and make your stay in Palacio de Doña Leonor an unforgettable experience.

In Palacio de Doña Leonor we strive for our guests are treated like kings and queens from the arrival until the end of your stay. We hope to visit again soon.

sincerely,
Leyvi Córdova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I have been traveling to Guatemala annually for several years and discovered this gem of a hotel after my first couple of trips. I had never experienced such complete and thoughtful detail (decor, room, excellent food) in a hotel until I discovered the Dona Leonor. And you cannot beat the location being right in the heart of Antigua and only a half block from the town square. This hotel is a magical experience that really compliments the out of world experience you already feel by being in a place like Antigua!

Room Tip: Get a room upstairs! You can sit on a couch overlooking the whole courtyard while enjoying complime...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRQ721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We have traveled all over Central America and this is a real jewel. Clean, comfortable, great service, good food, great staff. Beautiful grounds and rooms. Our room had a balcony overlooking the street and a little noisy at night, but great to watch the activity during the day.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauleywog113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

We stayed at Palacio de Dona Leonor and it was a terrific stay. The hotel is in a perfect location literally steps to the Central Park. The beautiful gardens within the courtyard of the hotel are wonderfully maintained. The rooms themselves are very comfortable, quite formal in their decor and just terrific. The quality of this hotel would be upper end even in Europe and it represents a great value for those looking for accommodations on the higher end of the market. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 mi away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Museo Spa Casa Santo Domingo
0.4 mi away
Pensativo House Hotel
Pensativo House Hotel
#13 of 75 in Antigua
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#16 of 75 in Antigua
262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Parque
Hotel Casa del Parque
#36 of 75 in Antigua
223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Camino Real Antigua
Camino Real Antigua
#4 of 75 in Antigua
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palacio de Dona Leonor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palacio de Dona Leonor

Address: 4a Calle Oriente Casa # 8, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Phone Number:
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Antigua
Price Range: £117 - £1,454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palacio de Dona Leonor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury boutique hotel in Antigua Guatemala. Experience the history of Antigua Guatemala in one place. Travel 500 years in the past and enjoy the decor and details of each room, which are named after the characters of the conquest of Guatemala. If you are looking for quality and excellent service, we recommend you this magical hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Palacio de Dona Leonor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palacio De Dona Leonor Hotel Antigua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing